Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Huntington, Indiana
    Posts
    67
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default My addons won't show in admin menu

    I'm in the process of upgrading to 1.50 (beta site so far) and cannot get any of the add-on modules to show in the admin/ configuration menu.

    For instance, Ty Package Tracker, Cross Sell or Edit Orders.

    Do I need to manually do a 'admin page registration'? If so, what goes into those 4 fields: page name; page key; page box; page parameters?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,056
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Admin Page Registration

    Ty Package Tracker has been updated for v1.5.. So if you don't see the admin menu you need to check your install... Edit Orders has not been updated for v1.5 yet..
    Quote Originally Posted by mmwilcox View Post
    I'm in the process of upgrading to 1.50 (beta site so far) and cannot get any of the add-on modules to show in the admin/ configuration menu.

    For instance, Ty Package Tracker, Cross Sell or Edit Orders.

    Do I need to manually do a 'admin page registration'? If so, what goes into those 4 fields: page name; page key; page box; page parameters?

    Thanks.
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Huntington, Indiana
    Posts
    67
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Page Registration

    Thanks DivaVocals. I think you're right that this is an install problem. I'll check it (again!). Thanks for taking the time to reply.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Huntington, Indiana
    Posts
    67
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Page Registration

    Rechecked install and its fine. The mod completely works, but the config does not show up in the admin config menu. Since I had previously installed Ty Tracker on 1.3.9, I heeded the instructions that said 'Do not run the install sql.'

    But i looked at the install sql and found at the bottom this command: INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key,language_key,main_page,page_params,menu_key,display_on_menu,sort_order )
    VALUES ('configTyPackageTracker','BOX_CONFIGURATION_TY_PACKAGE_SETTINGS','FILENAME_CONF IGURATION',CONCAT('gID=',@cgi), 'configuration', 'Y', @cgi);

    Using this, I was able to register the admin config as follows: Name:  admin register.JPG
Views: 158
Size:  28.4 KB

    Now the admin config for Ty Tracker shows up.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,056
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Admin Page Registration

    Ahh... My bad.. this was an oversight/omission in the readme that will be rectified in the next release.. BTW, you could have simply run that part of the SQL and the admin menu would have been added..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Huntington, Indiana
    Posts
    67
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Page Registration

    Thanks DV.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,056
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Admin Page Registration

    Quote Originally Posted by mmwilcox View Post
    Thanks DV.
    No thank you for pointing out my mistake!!! Seriously.. that was good information!!!
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Sep 2010, 01:21 PM
  2. New Users/Sale Won't show in ADMIN but will in DB
    By imfsub12 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Aug 2010, 02:11 PM
  3. Admin login page won't show
    By Seahawk in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6 Jan 2010, 06:48 PM
  4. HELP: Admin pages won't show at all
    By layoyo in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2008, 02:01 PM
  5. Admin Panel Won't Show
    By motoxxxracer096 in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2 May 2007, 01:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •