Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    My site: http://www.prestigelivingcanada.com/ibnest has a menu item called "Recipes", this is supposed to show a html page. What I did is I create a ezpage, the id is 15 and I set it to show in header with location 200. The header menu is created using the following code:

    <li><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'; ?><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=specials"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LATEST_PROMOTION; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=21"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_BIRDS_NEST; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_READY_TO_SERVE; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=13"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INSTANT_SLIMMING_MEAL; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=9"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHINESE_HEALTH_SUPPLEMENT ; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=17"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_WILD_CORDYCEPS; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=12"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SEA_FOOD; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=11"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SOUP_INGREDIENTS; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=15"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INSTANT_CANNED_ABALONE; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=14"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_HEALTHY_DRINK; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=8"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_DIETARY_SUPPLEMENT; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=10"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LIFE_CONCEPT_BEVERAGE; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=18"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_GIFT_BOX; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=19"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_RECIPE; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US) . '">'; ?><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a> | </li>
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a> | </li>

    I don't see the ezpage shows up anywhere in the menu, the menu does show up a "recipes" but that's from the tpl_header.php.

    Can someone tell me what is missing/wrong? Thank you so much.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Did you set the "Order" of your EZ Pages?

    Name:  ez.JPG
Views: 273
Size:  19.5 KB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Quote Originally Posted by ljdream00 View Post
    Did you set the "Order" of your EZ Pages?

    Name:  ez.JPG
Views: 273
Size:  19.5 KB
    I did, like I said in my OP, I set it to 200, I think it's enough.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Can someone please tell me what's wrong? Thanks so much in advance.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Quote Originally Posted by mdivk View Post
    What I did is I create a ezpage, the id is 15 and I set it to show in header with location 200. The header menu is created using the following code:

    <li><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'; ?><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=specials"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LATEST_PROMOTION; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=21"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_BIRDS_NEST; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_READY_TO_SERVE; ?></a> | </li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&cPath=13"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INSTANT_SLIMMING_MEAL; ?></a> | </li>
    and so on.................

    thats not standard, looks like it was added to the header

    if admin > configuration > ez-pages settings > EZ-Pages Display Status - HeaderBar is set to 0 = Off then it will not appear & because that is not standard code it wont appear in that list anyway

    you will more than likely have to hard code it just like the links above

    like this:
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=15"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_RECIPE; ?></a> | </li>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Thank you for your reply. I modified the tpl_header.php as you suggest, the ezpage I created contains only one table (for now) with code below:
    <table border="1" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" style="width: 500px;">
    <tbody>
    <tr>
    <td>
    .....
    </table>

    As you can see, it is not being displayed, when clicking on the menu item Recipes, it shows only "Array"

    Why?

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Reading some posts it seems it is related to EZPages Languages Add-on? I don't remember if I installed it or not, I assume yes because when creating ezpage, I need to input different contents for different languages.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    more than likely the addon was not installed correctly.

    try re-installing making sure all folders are renamed to match your-template and all files are where they are supposed to be

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    more than likely the addon was not installed correctly.

    try re-installing making sure all folders are renamed to match your-template and all files are where they are supposed to be
    I reinstalled the mod, what it is driving me mad is:

    1. No "Array" shows up, the ezpage seems to be able show up
    2. However, since I have three languages, I have to create each ezpage with three inputs, and I did. but once I save it, the content disappears right away;
    3. But, if I open the ezpage externally, the page shows up
    4. However, it is not showing up properly, here is an example:
    http://www.prestigelivingcanada.com/...age=page&id=16
    The image is supposed to be larger, and if you copy the image's location(http://www.prestigelivingcanada.com/...t/001Large.jpg) and open it in another window, you will see the real size; it's just not displayed correctly inside the ezpage.

    Can anyone take a look and tell me what's going on with my ezpage?

    Much appreciated.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ezPage doesn't show up in header menu

    Further investigation shows I need to Admin > Tools > Install/Uninstall Multi-Language EZ-Pages. Then the ezpages won't disappear after I create it.

    However, the front-end is still not right, I am thinking it might be caused by the ezpage is displayed in the central column, which has a smaller width, and that caused the image also be shrinked.

    Can anyone tell me how to make ezpage displays in the full width of the page? I believe there should be an option to do it.

    Thanks.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h ezpage header bar not aligning correctly in ie or chrome/plus drop down menu ?
    By Kelly Cosenza in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2013, 02:00 AM
  2. v150 Navigation menu margin doesn't get applied in IE and header is displaced in Chrome
    By lmbt1 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2012, 07:44 PM
  3. TPP configuration menu doesn't show on 1.5
    By tony_sar in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3 Jan 2012, 03:26 PM
  4. Why my ezpage is not showing up on the header menu?
    By mdivk in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2011, 05:04 AM
  5. View cart link in ezpage links header to SHOW ALWAYS
    By jami1955 in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2009, 02:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR