Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Admin profile update not working

    I wanted to make an update to the admin profile for Users and the change wasn't sticking. I'm using Version 1.5.0. I checked the box that I wanted to add and clicked Update and the page went back to the Admin Home. Went back into Admin profiles Edit and the box did not retain the check. I checked all for that category...updated again...nothing was staying checked. I ended up setting up a new User Profile with the appropriate boxes checked and that worked and we could proceed. Just thought this might be a bug someone might want to look into.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,323
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Admin profile update not working

    Could you check this thread and see if it relates to the problem you are experiencing ...
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...ile-checkboxes
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin profile update not working

    Thanks, yes, that took care of the problem.

    Sorry, I failed to scroll down the forum pages far enough to see the Bug Reports category.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,323
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Admin profile update not working

    Thanks for the update that this is working for you ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Coupon Admin not working after Update.
    By dachilla in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2011, 01:15 PM
  2. Admin session does not expire after removal of Admin Profile mod.
    By gamenano in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2010, 02:54 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 21 May 2008, 05:56 PM
  4. Uninstalling Admin Profile
    By cregy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Feb 2008, 03:35 PM
  5. 1.3.8 and Admin Profile
    By Veronika7747 in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Dec 2007, 07:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •