Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Is TemplateMonster worth it?

My friend needs my help with her website, I am a professional web dev and I know that template modifications can be painful and can take a long time.
    She really liked the look of this template
    templatemonster.com/demo/35351.html

However, I wanted to find out whether it's worth the price. She really likes the layout in the template and I did tell her that any mods maybe impossible or cost prohibitive.

My question: does TemplateMonster work as promised - ie - is the layout going to look exactly like it's in the demo. I am helping her for free and not really willing to spend hours on the web site.

I read a lot of negative reviews here about TemplateMonster, but the only reason was that any mods are going to be hard. What if no mods are required to the layout? Does it work then? Does it break any Zen Cart functionality?

thanks

I looked for a free template that had a similar look but none exist w/o lengthy css modifications, which I am not willing to do at this point.
    Last edited by gnomiXa; 15 May 2012 at 12:39 AM.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: TemplateMonster

Quote Originally Posted by gnomiXa View Post
    My friend needs my help with her website, I am a professional web dev and I know that template modifications can be painful and can take a long time.
    She really liked the look of this template
    http://www.templatemonster.com/demo/35351.html

However, I wanted to find out whether it's worth the price. She really likes the layout in the template and I did tell her that any mods maybe impossible or cost prohibitive.
    Zen 1.3.9 ONLY, NOT the latest and SAFEST 1.5.0
    Its often very difficult to add mods

My question: does TemplateMonster work as promised - ie - is the layout going to look exactly like it's in the demo. I am helping her for free and not really willing to spend hours on the web site.