Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,051
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Have a Drink How to get an entry into Configuration Menu Group?

    I have a stock update script that I have been using in several 1.3.9? installations.

    I created a new 1.5.0 installation and when I ran the same sql install script, all the entries are in the database just like I expected.

    The Group does not show up in the "Configuration" menu. I go into phpMyadmin and all the entries are there, I can change the values there and the add-in works as I expected.

    Is there a difference between 1.3.9 and 1.5.0 for creating the configuration group? I have:

    Code:
    SET @configuration_group_id=0;SELECT (@configuration_group_id:=configuration_group_id) FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_title= 'MyScript Name' LIMIT 1;
    
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_group_id = @configuration_group_id;DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_id = @configuration_group_id;
    INSERT INTO configuration_group (configuration_group_id, configuration_group_title, configuration_group_description, sort_order, visible) VALUES (NULL, 'MyScript Name', 'MyScript Name Values', '1', '1');SET @configuration_group_id=last_insert_id();UPDATE configuration_group SET sort_order = @configuration_group_id WHERE configuration_group_id = @configuration_group_id;
    
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES
    Newest Site: ChargerPros - Stuff4Toys

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: How to get an entry into Configuration Menu Group?

    The group won't show up in the menu if your admin profile hasn't been granted access to it. And to do that it must first be registered as something to be available to grant access to.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: How to get an entry into Configuration Menu Group?

    First, please note that the following construct was documented as being problematic by swguy: http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...es-please-note!
    Code:
    SET @configuration_group_id=0;
    Then, you need to add (for 1.5.0) the following statements to "register" your settings:
    Code:
    # Register the page for Admin Access Control
    DELETE FROM admin_pages WHERE page_key='configYourScriptName';
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key,language_key,main_page,page_params,menu_key,display_on_menu,sort_order)
    VALUES ('configYourScriptName','BOX_CONFIGURATION_YOUR_SCRIPT_NAME','FILENAME_CONFIGURATION',CONCAT('gID=',@configuration_group_id),'configuration','Y',@configuration_group_id);
    where the value BOX_CONFIGURATION_YOUR_SCRIPT_NAME is defined in a php file present in /YOUR_ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,051
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: How to get an entry into Configuration Menu Group?

    Thanks, I'll look into both DrByte's and lat9's suggestions
    Newest Site: ChargerPros - Stuff4Toys

  5. #5

    Default Re: How to get an entry into Configuration Menu Group?

    sorry sir, can you give me a detail instruction or detail example, i do not understand quite well. thanks very much. i can find the insert value in configure group and configure, but I can not find them in admin pages.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h How to group all specials into one category and shows up in menu? Thanks.
    By mdivk in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2012, 10:44 PM
  2. Cannot get into Configuration in the Admin section
    By krajerino in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 May 2010, 06:01 PM
  3. entry in my configuration menu
    By mipavluk in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2010, 06:44 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Apr 2009, 12:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR