Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 52
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Social Login by loginradius [BANNED PLUGIN]

    MODERATOR NOTE Feb 2013: PLUGIN HAS BEEN BANNED DUE TO FREQUENT SPAMMING TO PROMOTE IT BY CREATING FAKE FORUM ACCOUNTS AND POSTING PRAISE ABOUT THE LOGINRADIUS SERVICE.
    USERS CONSIDERING THIS SERVICE SHOULD BE FOREWARNED THAT THE LOGINRADIUS PEOPLES' ETHICS ARE HIGHLY QUESTIONABLE.



    Wow.. let me say, my long waited plugin!

    Anyone is using it? Mind to share it? I've created this new topic I haven't seen any one discussed about it.


    Plugin here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1470

    The support side:
    support.loginradius.com/customer/portal/articles/643129-implement-social-login-on-zen-cart-website

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    497
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    I've downloaded it and am installing it on my test site to see what exactly it looks like, operates, etc.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    Glad to hear from you, limitless.

    Well, that's good idea to use test site.. so far no bug right?
    I was so curious to ask this question as so frequent I read about impossible to implement social login/integration for Zencart for security reason. Plus, my previous trial on 'facebook integration' was crashing my SQL..

    Cheers:)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    Quote Originally Posted by songseng View Post
    Glad to hear from you, limitless.

    Well, that's good idea to use test site.. so far no bug right?
    I was so curious to ask this question as so frequent I read about impossible to implement social login/integration for Zencart for security reason. Plus, my previous trial on 'facebook integration' was crashing my SQL..

    Cheers:)
    I've spent an entire day trying to make this plugin work . Not to mention the fact I am not really a fan of face book and sharing social information due to security risks but I understand for my application it's handy for potential customers that could increase to more sales generation. That I can appreciate as a on-line purchaser my self ..

    No matter what I cannot get the module to show up under the modules menu . It will not ...

    I am running version 1.5 , with other plugins(attributes etc ) I've edited all files , double checked everything 5 times, I cannot get it to the install point. No matter what I can't get it to go to step 7 or 8 in the Admin panel. -

    Directions
    http://support.loginradius.com/custo...n-cart-website


    Not to mention it seems after doing this I have some sort of new listings under tools in the admin panel: BOX_TOOLS_ADMIN,BOX_TOOLS_EMAIL_WELCOME

    You can check out the live site as I will leave it up for you to check out ..

    No matter what I can't get to step 7 or 8 after double checking over and over again in the manual.

    Live site - http://www.vaporsourceecigs.com

    Click on login all I get is The requested URL /hub.loginradius.com/Control/PluginSlider2.aspx was not found on this server above the normal login box

    And this is because I can't get it to install the necessary elements to program the right parameters like API key and API secret , Maybe if there was a manual place to put that information within the data base or some manual way to install it or something .

    Maybe my upgrade went wrong or something ?

    SQL errors

    Error

    SQL query:

    ALTER TABLE `customers` ADD `loginradiusid` VARCHAR( 64 ) NULL ;


    MySQL said:
    #1060 - Duplicate column name 'loginradiusid'


    This is a recent upgrade form Zencart 1.3.9 to 1.5 .. It says current version is 1.5. I've installed lots of other modules add ons that are working fine.

    Maybe we just need better detailed directions ? Figured I would ask here before complaining on forums.

    Thanks,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    497
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    I think you have an extra / some where.

    The error is showing this:

    The requested URL /hub.loginradius.com/Control/PluginSlider2.aspx was not found on this server.

    If you remove the / to be :

    hub.loginradius.com/Control/PluginSlider2.aspx

    The page works (but I get an API missing error)


    Can you hit this page with your API key?:

    https://hub.loginradius.com/Control/...OUR+APIKEYHERE



    Looks like line 53 of the /includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLETE/templates/tpl_login_default.php



    $http = ($IsHttps == 1) ? "https://" : "http://";
    }
    $loc = zen_href_link('sociallogin', '', 'SSL');
    $content = '';
    $content .= '<div style="width:200px;">';
    if (!isset($_SESSION['customer_id']) and empty($_SESSION['customer_id'])) {
    $content .= '<b>'.$subtitle.'</b>';
    $content .= '<iframe src='.$http.'hub.loginradius.com/Control/PluginSlider2.aspx?apikey='.$apikey.'&callback='.$loc.' width="'.$iframeWidth.'" height="'.$iframeHeight.'" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>';
    $content .= '</div>';
    echo $content;
    }?>


    As a work around, Try removing one / from $http = ($IsHttps == 1) ? "https://" : "http://";

    to
    $http = ($IsHttps == 1) ? "https:/" : "http:/";

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    Thanks for looking at it .... I've installed the plugin on a new clean install of 1.5..

    I got it working right away with one exception .

    ERROR: module not loaded due to missing language file:
    It says /public_html/includes/languages/english/modules/sociallogin/english.php


    But I could install the plugin and everything seems to work fine as you can see at

    vaporsourceecigs.com/v2


    -------------------------------------------------------


    I noticed on the working version the link to the page I am trying to get to to install the plugin is

    https://www.yourwebsite.com/"admin"/modules.php?set=sociallogin


    Now I CAN access this page on my original site , when I hit install I get


    The website encountered an error while retrieving http://www.vaporsourceecigs.com/fron...action=install



    Like I said this is an upgraded version from 1.3.9 to 1.5



    It will NOT list the Social Log In under the Modules menu in the admin panel ...




    The tpl_login_default.php would that prevent the menu from showing the module in the admin panel ?


    I uploaded the stock tpl_login_default.php file that came with the plugin ...


    Its just weird either I have a invalid update to version 1.5 or there is an issue installing this plugin on an upgraded version ...


    My first guess was that I am missing the code in the correct template folder or something wrong with the SQL file as I had other plugins installed before it ...

    Here is what I can't get to show in my admin panel .....





    If someone can tell me a quick way to upload all the product from my old site to the new clean 1.5 database I am all ears at this point that might be easier..

    Can I just import from old SQL and insert images folder in new site?


    I just think maybe the update to 1.5 might have caused some errors or it's somehow the theme/template I am using ....


    Thanks Limit really do appreciate your help.


    -ThePhish
    Last edited by ThePhish; 31 Aug 2012 at 09:44 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    Hey ThePhish, glad to have your sharing on the progress.
    Too bad I haven't got time to install this plugin.

    I would recommand EP4 ZC1.50 for easy download and upload all products in a glace. Using it right now.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...Support-Thread

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    Hi Team

    Im getting an error on the login page: page not found... I have uploaded this mod 3 times and have checked that all the files are in the right places. But still am not able to make it work. Are you able to help? My site is: www.assceneon.com/catalog?

    Can it be something from Facebooks side?

    Thanks in advance,

    Donovan

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    Hi Team

    Have also tried running the file http://www.assceneon.com/catalog/mys...tall-0.1.0.php and get the following error:

    Fatal error: Call to a member function startSetup() on a non-object in /hermes/bosweb/web103/b1031/ipg.assceneoncom/catalog/mysql4-install-0.1.0.php on line 3

    What am I doing wrong?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Social Login by loginradius

    after about an hour of tinkering, I got this to work 100%

 

 
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. social login problems
    By Dashizna in forum General Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10 Oct 2012, 05:03 PM
  2. Email when a customer banned tries to login?
    By blondu' in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Dec 2011, 06:59 AM
  3. Facebook social media plugin at top of header
    By willie bee in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2011, 05:57 AM
  4. Support thread: Social Bookmarking/Social Shopping
    By swguy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 100
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 04:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •