Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default EasyPopulate Questions

I have been having a discussion on this on another thread called "Delete all products?", but that's just part of my problem, so thought I'd start a more targeted thread.

I have EasyPopulate CSV for v1.5.1 installed, but am having a bit of trouble finding any documentation on what each column in the .csv files does. If I'm correct, there are 6 .csv files. I want to load the whole works from product variations to meta tags.

This is my first attempt at ZenCart, so when I installed, it on my server last week, I opted for the test database. HostGator is my host, so I just used their install, I think using Fantastico.

Now, I want to get rid of all the test data out of the database which includes all the catagories. I'm not sure how to do this. I did install everything at localhost before I jumped to the live server, so I have a folder called zc_install_DB at localhost which if I remember correctly, I added the _DB on the end after the install instead of deleting the folder. One suggestion I got on the other thread was to pull that folder over to the live server and run zc_install_DB/index.php to reinstall my database. I'm not sure how much I will loose as far as my template and my Local Sales Tax mod goes. The only other module I have installed is the EasyPopulate.

One of the suggestions was to just run EasyPopulate, but will that take care of getting rid of test products and test catagories? If so, how do I set it up to do that? I think using EasyPopulate would be less stressful than reinstalling the database.

Maybe someone needs to write a module to empty out the test data from the database. Unfortunately, I don't think I have the skills to do it.

Thanks,
    Alisa

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: EasyPopulate Questions

Easy Populate deals with loading, editing/updating and removing products from the database.