Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    239
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    I am trying to do this in the categories side box...

    Name:  Untitled.png
Views: 96
Size:  9.0 KB

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Bedford, England
    Posts
    914
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    you should be able to just move the code in the categories sidebox template
    Phil Rogers
    A problem shared is a problem solved.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Bedford, England
    Posts
    914
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/sideboxes/tpl_categories.php

    if it doesnt exist take a copy from here:
    includes/templates/template_default/templates/sideboxes/tpl_categories.php

    and upload it here:
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/sideboxes/

    take this:
    PHP Code:
     if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_SPECIALS == 'true' or SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_NEW == 'true' or SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_FEATURED_PRODUCTS == 'true' or SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_ALL == 'true') {
        
    // display a separator between categories and links
            
    if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_SEPARATOR_LINK == '1') {
              
    $content .= '<hr id="catBoxDivider" />' "\n";
            }
            if (
    SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_SPECIALS == 'true') {
              
    $show_this $db->Execute("select s.products_id from " TABLE_SPECIALS " s where s.status= 1 limit 1");
              if (
    $show_this->RecordCount() > 0) {
                
    $content .= '<a class="category-links" href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_SPECIALS) . '">' CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_SPECIALS '</a>' '<br />' "\n";
              }
            }
            if (
    SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_NEW == 'true') {
              
    // display limits
              
    $display_limit zen_get_products_new_timelimit();
        
              
    $show_this $db->Execute("select p.products_id
                                         from " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                                         where p.products_status = 1 " 
    $display_limit " limit 1");
              if (
    $show_this->RecordCount() > 0) {
                
    $content .= '<a class="category-links" href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_NEW) . '">' CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_WHATS_NEW '</a>' '<br />' "\n";
              }
            }
            if (
    SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_FEATURED_PRODUCTS == 'true') {
              
    $show_this $db->Execute("select products_id from " TABLE_FEATURED " where status= 1 limit 1");
              if (
    $show_this->RecordCount() > 0) {
                
    $content .= '<a class="category-links" href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_FEATURED_PRODUCTS) . '">' CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_FEATURED_PRODUCTS '</a>' '<br />' "\n";
              }
            }
            if (
    SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_ALL == 'true') {
              
    $content .= '<a class="category-links" href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL) . '">' CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_PRODUCTS_ALL '</a>' "\n";
            }
          } 
    and pu it just below this:
    PHP Code:
    $content "";
          
          
    $content .= '<div id="' str_replace('_''-'$box_id 'Content') . '" class="sideBoxContent">' "\n"
    always backup before trying stuff..
    Phil Rogers
    A problem shared is a problem solved.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    239
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    Thanks for the reply! I did already try that but it seems to break my page as it makes me lose everything except my header?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Bedford, England
    Posts
    914
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    really thats odd because all you are doing is outputting the $content for the links before the categories.. strange. not at my pc to try, if i get chance laster i'll give it a try for you
    Phil Rogers
    A problem shared is a problem solved.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    239
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    Thank you, I appreciate it!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    239
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    Anyone on this? Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    26,493
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: How do I move "New Products ..." & "All Products ..." to top of category box?

    philip937 posted the solution
    You can see it HERE
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten
    Get Your Business Found

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. how to disable "new products" and "all products" from category sidebox?
    By phingoc in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31 Mar 2014, 12:40 AM
  2. How to remove ellipses ("...") after "All Products" and "New Products" on home page?
    By jthurman in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 May 2010, 03:30 PM
  3. Removing "All Products" & "New Products" from Categories Sidebox
    By MattBUK in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18 Feb 2009, 09:39 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 May 2007, 11:50 AM
  5. Inside the "Categories" box it says "New Products" and "All Products"...
    By john9 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2007, 07:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •