Plugin Contributions

Default Admin login still failing after all the expert suggestions...

First, I want to say that I have been very pleased with Zencart during the last 2 years and though I am no expert, I have managed it well enough. Running Ver 1.3.9h hosted by GoDaddy. I have forgotten my password twice in that time and was always able to recover it via the admin login page and 'resend password' option. However, over the last couple of days, I have pressed the 'resend password' options several times and never saw one email with a temporary password. Since that did not work, I logged into my GoDaddy hosting account and changed the password to the SQL database. When I did that, I could no longer bring up my Zencart retail page nor the admin login screen. When I edited the includes/configure.php and admin/includes/configure.php as follows "define('DB_SERVER', 'lon112751043????.db.7074806.hostedresource.com'); define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'lon112751043????'); define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', '????????'); define('DB_DATABASE', 'lon112751043????');" the retail site came back up as did the admin login page - but I could not get admin access. ZenCart's FAQs suggested running an SQL query "DELETE FROM admin WHERE admin_name = 'Admin'; INSERT INTO admin (admin_name, admin_email, admin_pass, admin_level) VALUES ('Admin', 'admin@localhost', '351683ea4e19efe34874b501fdbf9792:9b', 1); I did that and received no errors, however, when I tried to login the Admin login screen with username of 'Admin' and password of 'admin', I could not get in. Per ZenCart FAQs, I then logged in to my cPanel, opened the phpMyAdmin tool, selected Zen Cart database, opened the zen_admin table, clicked the Browse button, clicked the little pen icon, edited the record administrator username, in the "admin_pass" field enter the following string: 351683ea4e19efe34874b501fdbf9792:9b. I have cleared cache and even used a different browser, yet I am still unable to login to the Zencart Admin page with 'Adm