Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default how to link brands?

    Hi i am using the glasgow theme which is great by the way i have done some looking around and i need to know please how to link the brands which is in the header to my products please

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    19,282
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: how to link brands

    Sorry, I don't know what you're asking. A link to your site might help.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: how to link brands

    www.pcsparez.com where is says brands i can edit the brands when i add new products but i cant link them
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    5,274
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: how to link brands

    If the template is working correctly, the item should automatically show up with a link.
    Did you read the posting tips?!?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    26,425
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: how to link brands

    You need to add manufacturers in
    admin > catalog > manufacturers > insert

    Then when adding a product you select from the drop down "Products Manufacturer:" the correct manufacturer
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten
    Get Your Business Found

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: how to link brands

    hi thanks for all your help but still no joy any more ideas?????...........please......thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    26,425
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: how to link brands?

    still no joy any more ideas?
    Please outline what you have done in your admin...
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten
    Get Your Business Found

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: how to link brands?

    hi i have done exactly what you said and in brands on the home page it doesnt show up and i also just noticed that not all of my brands are showing either

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    26,425
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: how to link brands?

    Try switching to the classic template and enabling the manufacturers sidebox in the admin
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten
    Get Your Business Found

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. categories and brands
    By dmc_gryphon in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2009, 02:19 PM
  2. Brands Sidebox
    By Delights in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2009, 11:13 AM
  3. Display Brands Page
    By kitcorsa in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Sep 2008, 12:56 PM
  4. Popular Brands sidebox?
    By tarantino in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2007, 04:06 AM
  5. Organizing Images (Brands)
    By lmw1 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Apr 2007, 02:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •