Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Admin alternative navigation

    Did a new install v1.5.1 and I am having problems with the navigation in the Admin I know in the older version that I used you would hover over the link and would have a drop down menu. Now when I hover over the link I do not get a drop down. Now when I click on say the configuration link it go to alt_nav.php ALTERNATIVE NAVIGATION is this all I get with the new version? OR IS THERE A FIX SO I CAN GET THE DROP DOWN BACK.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    3,597
    Plugin Contributions
    35

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Do you possibly have javascript disabled in your browser? A stock install of ZC 1.5.1 includes the javascript dropdown menus.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Do you possibly have javascript disabled in your browser? A stock install of ZC 1.5.1 includes the javascript dropdown menus.
    javascript is enabled is there anything else it could be? Thanks for your help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    19,732
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    What browsers have you tried ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    What browsers have you tried ?
    ie 10 and google chrome

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    3,597
    Plugin Contributions
    35

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Perhaps a missing or damaged version of /YOUR_ADMIN/includes/menu.js? My version from the v1.5.1 distribution is 9959 bytes.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Perhaps a missing or damaged version of /YOUR_ADMIN/includes/menu.js? My version from the v1.5.1 distribution is 9959 bytes.
    Thank you very much!!! I was missing menu.js and also general.js files uploaded them now and everything works great! Thanks again for your time!!!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Admin area alternative navigation
    By dzaborow in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Oct 2013, 11:14 PM
  2. v150 alternative navigation
    By jaca in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Jul 2012, 09:40 PM
  3. v150 How Can I Disable Alternative Navigation?
    By Stizzed in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2012, 04:06 PM
  4. Admin Panel navigation
    By cdanta in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2007, 06:08 PM
  5. Alternative admin layouts
    By ijyoung in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 Dec 2006, 01:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •