Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3,108
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Quick update v 2.06a quit working

    Quote Originally Posted by coucho View Post
    The unstaller does not work but I have uninstalled the php files using filezilla and reinstlled the files
    In your admin area, append the following to try to "install" it. It would appear that just placing the files and pulling the files does not accomplish the expected result.

    /quick_updates.php?qu_installer=install

    Or
    /quick_updates.php?qu_installer=remove

    to run the uninstall portion.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Memphis, USA
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick update v 2.06a quit working

    I went to the admin area but cannot find an installer. This is the code I got from the file manager.


    // check configuration keys
    if (QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_ID == 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_ID' && ($_GET['qu_installer'] != 'install')) { // admin area config not installed
    $messageStack->add(sprintf('Quick Updates Configuration Keys Not installed. Please install your configuration by clicking %sInstall%s', '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_QUICK_UPDATES, 'qu_installer=install') . '">', '</a>'), 'warning');

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3,108
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Quick update v 2.06a quit working

    Quote Originally Posted by coucho View Post
    I went to the admin area but cannot find an installer. This is the code I got from the file manager.


    // check configuration keys
    if (QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_ID == 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_ID' && ($_GET['qu_installer'] != 'install')) { // admin area config not installed
    $messageStack->add(sprintf('Quick Updates Configuration Keys Not installed. Please install your configuration by clicking %sInstall%s', '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_QUICK_UPDATES, 'qu_installer=install') . '">', '</a>'), 'warning');
    Right so now you need to activate the installer by using the "direction" provided before. http://storepath/adminpath/quick_upd...taller=install

    Thatwill execute the installer, which will process the SQL associated with the instal. Now of course it's myy guess that it's basically the same thing as the pre 1.5, though I think that was code to update a previous install. This is supposed to flatout install it.

    Understand?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Memphis, USA
    Posts
    282
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick update v 2.06a quit working

    Well i tried it and all I got was a 404 page not found. If you don't mind taking a look I will pm my store login information to you.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3,108
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Quick update v 2.06a quit working

    Quote Originally Posted by coucho View Post
    Well i tried it and all I got was a 404 page not found. If you don't mind taking a look I will pm my store login information to you.
    I can give it a shot.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3,108
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Quick update v 2.06a quit working

    Okay, for any that are interested... First off, please don't run the incorrect/unnecessary SQL related to this plugin.

    So, if you have installed the quick orders V 2.06a plugin to ZC 1.5.x, then run the SQL for pre 1.5, you will more than likely need to run the following SQL in the SQL install patches in order to reinstall the application. For one reason or another, the uninstall function does not work in this situation. (No surprise as this should not have happened to begin with).

    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_ID';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_THUMBNAIL';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_MODEL';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_NAME';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_DESCRIPTION';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_STATUS';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_WEIGHT';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_QUANTITY';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_MANUFACTURER';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_TAX';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_CATEGORY';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_TVA_OVER';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_PREVIEW';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_DISPLAY_EDIT';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_ACTIVATE_COMMERCIAL_MARGIN';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_SORT_ORDER';
    delete from configuration where configuration_key = 'QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_DESCRIPTION_POPUP';
    delete from admin_pages where page_key = 'quick_updates_config';


    After this SQL is installed/run, activate quick Update and you should be prompted to install the settings for the configuration menu. Select install and the now a Quick Updates menu option should appear under the configuration menu listing. Selecting the "new" menu listing should now present configuration options that were removed by the pre 1.5 SQL.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. HTMLArea quit working.
    By delia in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2011, 08:43 PM
  2. Mercury Quit Working
    By Starlyn in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2008, 09:33 AM
  3. Update ALL Products Price Sorter Quit Working
    By droland in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2006, 06:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •