Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default admin, I put html code at product description, but it shows text format at front page

    When I put CUSTOM tables(html code) that I have made into the admin's product description,
    I click preview, the table looks perfect and how it should look. , and then click insert.
    I go to the actual page on the website where this table is displayed, but it shows TEXT format at front page(no the table format).

    How to fix the problem? supposed we put Table(html) code at product description, it should show Table(html) format at front page.

    Thanks for help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,406
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: admin, I put html code at product description, but it shows text format at front

    Quote Originally Posted by peter888 View Post
    When I put CUSTOM tables(html code) that I have made into the admin's product description,
    I click preview, the table looks perfect and how it should look. , and then click insert.
    I go to the actual page on the website where this table is displayed, but it shows TEXT format at front page(no the table format).

    How to fix the problem? supposed we put Table(html) code at product description, it should show Table(html) format at front page.

    Thanks for help.
    Not to say that I'll have an answer for you, but if you could post a link to the area(s) associated with your issue, it would help significantly. You can provide the link with spaces instead of periods for example (as described in the posting tips that should appear when writing a post.)

    It is a little confusing about what is happening that shouldn't. And what is expected.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    865
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: admin, I put html code at product description, but it shows text format at front

    see discussion here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...02#post1230102

    peter888, please no duplicate postings.
    Twitch.
    Live Chat at http://www.twitchtoo.com - Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Wholesale + Wholesale Attributes and more...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Newsletters not allowing my to put in pictures.. Put the html code via rich text..
    By bobmundo123 in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 26 Dec 2012, 10:32 PM
  2. Add product html form code On Product Description page
    By ivogue in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2009, 07:54 PM
  3. Help - Product description shows as HTML
    By epicwargames in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 Oct 2008, 08:20 AM
  4. Can not put html in Product Description
    By aforapple in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2007, 09:39 AM
  5. Product description in product more info in html format but not in product listing?
    By this side up in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18 Dec 2006, 06:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •