Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Confused student

I am new to Linux and even more new to trying to get a server let alone getting a shopping cart up and running.
    The back story
    I am on Linux 106 at my local Community College. For our final project for the term is to get CentOS running within a VM with a GUI then install a lamp and get Zencart up. With SSH access from another CentOS VM. Per the instructor we can use any resource we can find. He feels that is how we would actually do it in the real world.
    I have the CentOS VMs running with Apache running. I can see the test page with Firefox at address 127.0.0.1 my question is what do I do from here. I think I am supposed transfer the zencart to my choice of directory so I did. It is under /www/zencart/ then the rest of the files were transferred by filezilla. I have all the files and folders at 777 from zencart down. I tried to change the files according to the instructions but I think I lost something in translation from the ones that understand to my limited understanding.
    file: /catalog/includes/dist-configure.php (renamed)
    Rename this file to configure.php and change the permissions to 777 (read-write-execute for all)
    Next, on the server locate the file: /catalog/admin/includes/dist-configure.php (renamed)
    Rename this file to configure.php and change the permissions to 777 (read-write-execute for all)
    I put 127.0.0.1 in the location it asked for an address (I think it is the right thing to do) then I changed the name of the file like instructed and then input the address into firefox 127.0.0.1/www/zencart/zc_install/includes/configure.php
    This is where I get the error please point me in the correct direction.
    Thanks
    Steve

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Confused student

Try
    127.0.0.1/www/zencart/zc_install/

Plugin Contributions

How do I get started with Zen Cart?