Plugin Contributions

Default Exporting customer accounts & products to CSV

I have done searches both on the internet and here throughout the morning so far... I've been trying to read through things the best that I can. I am still VERY lost.

I am not very good at understanding databases and MySQL at all. I really, really need help. I need to export my customers accounts and my products to a CSV file. I have digital products in my shop (no physical ones AT ALL) that are attached to single .zip files in their attributes, not sure how difficult that would be to include, if I can even include it.

Anyway, any help or advice you could give would be greatly, GREATLY appreciated. I need a sort of walkthrough and I do need this data to be in CSV files.

Thank you so much in advance.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Exporting customer accounts & products to CSV

For what purpose do you need it in CSV files?
    Most of the time when people ask this it's because they're trying to do obscure imports into site upgrades, and CSV is the wrong way to do that.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

Plugin Contributions

Oh, no... I do realize that, and I did see the help article here for moving from one ZC to the next and whatnot. Thank you for double-checking.