Plugin Contributions

help question Removing "Congratulations! You have successfully installed your Zen Cart® E-Commerce"

Hello,

I want to remove this message ("Congratulations! You have successfully installed your Zen Cart® E-Commerce") from my home page.

I have searched and can see answers here and in the FAQ on how to change the message in includes/languages/english/index.php but I don't want to change it, I want to delete it (and the welcome guest message), as I want to display rotating images in that part of the front page.

Do I comment out some lines on that page? If so which ones?

Can anyone tell me how I do this please? I am new to php.

Many thanks

Tog

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Removing "Congratulations! You have successfully installed your Zen Cart® E-Comme

See Similar Threads... Below

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Removing "Congratulations! You have successfully installed your Zen Cart® E-Comme

Thanks Gilby, but that was not helpful. I have already tried those threads and extensively searched the FAQ files but they only tell how to change the text, not delete it altogether.

The nearest solution I can find is to make the text a blank space, but then it still takes up a line on the page and I don't want that, I just want the whole thing removed.

Regards

Tog

Plugin Contributions

Try removing the space as well
    ie:
    define('HEADING_TITLE', '');

That should take out the line.
    Last edited by gilby; 24 Jul 2014 at 03:23 PM.

Plugin Contributions

Yes, I have that but the vertical space is still there. Is there some way I can stop the HEADING_TITLE being called?

Regards

Tog

Plugin Contributions