Plugin Contributions

Default My products don't show up in Google search.

I've been using Zen Cart for at least 8 years now. I'm still using v1.3.9h which was installed by my hosting service Go Daddy. I have not added any additional plugins that I can recall. Here is a link to my store: https://thecolorsofbagleys.com/PROFISHCO/. For some reason my products have never shown up in Google search. This is strange because the website the store is associated with https://thecolorsofbagleys.com/ always shows up on the first or second page for any query related to Bagley lures, which is all I sell in the store. I'm wondering if the problem has something to do with a robots.txt file. Here is what I have in the file now:

User-agent: *
    Allow: /
    Allow: /cgi-bin/
    Allow: /images

I'm not sure if the content of this file is correct, or if I have it in the correct location. Any help would be helpful!

Thanks,
    Mike Metzler
    https://thecolorsofbagleys.com/

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: My products don't show up in Google search.

Can't really speak to why some 8 years ago that the site didn't otherwise appear in Google search, but Zen Cart 1.3.9h was already some 3 years replaced by 1.5.0/1.5.1. Currently released version is 1.5.8 and that was just a few months ago.

I don't see anything wrong with the provided robots.txt file. It doesn't prohibit search engines from accessing folders that may be important and it doesn't expose the designation of folders that shouldn't be publicized.

Site content and the quality of that content predominantly will help place product. I say that from the perspective that any major page issues are corrected. Ideally pages will pass html validation. I haven't really put the site through such a validation or reviewed the source code of pages. Use your favorite internet search tool to search on html validation tool or some similar wording and should find some that would help address anything.