Plugin Contributions

Default Zen 1.57c and going VAT registered, is there a zen to do list for this?

Given recent changes in the tax laws and upgrade of zencart, it would seem the topics are outdated that may have been helpful...

Has anyone recently gone VAT registered that can assist me in working out how to do it, I probably have a week or so until my VAT number arrives. I'm not over the threshold yet, but to keep my main supplier after april it needed to be done. I know I need to change lbs to kg but that's another job for another day :)

My main issue is that I have around 5-7k items listed and I will need zencart to say VAT not TAX during checkout, to update all those items would be a long winded job. I am guessing I would need to create an sql to mass update everything on the day the number appears?

I'm not a coder which usually makes it hard to make big changes like this and depending on how complex it is I will possibly have to get someone to do this for me but i'm unsure of the best way/don't want to miss anything during the changeover. A checklist would be awesome if anyone can help

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Zen 1.57c and going VAT registered, is there a zen to do list for this?

lbs to kg is a simple change in the files: includes/languages/english.php - simply search for lbs and change the 2 lines to read kg. Keep in mind there might be a template override so you might need to change another file or two.

If your site already says "tax", it means your products ARE set as taxable goods so it's just a matter of changing the wording which is in includes/languages/english/modules/order_total/ot_tax.php