Page 1 of 368 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 3675
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,378
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    Looks like the old threads cannot be replied to anymore, so here is the new thread. The old thread is located here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22180

    In answer to the last post by brimsjewelry, unless your directory named "easy" is the name of your Zen Cart "Admin" folder, then you have installed Easy Populate in the wrong place.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Help,

    I am doing something wrong with this..

    I have all the files from my supplier, but for the life of me I cannot get the products to show up, I think im doing everything correctly as per instructions. But im not shure.

    If someone can help me it would be appreaciated.


    thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,378
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Quote Originally Posted by greatpriceshopping
    Help, I am doing something wrong with this..
    I have all the files from my supplier, but for the life of me I cannot get the products to show up, I think im doing everything correctly as per instructions. But im not shure.
    Can you be more specific? What feedback are you getting. What is actually occuring? I cannot help you without more information.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Quote Originally Posted by langer
    Can you be more specific? What feedback are you getting. What is actually occuring? I cannot help you without more information.

    Sorry as to not much detail. I probably have this all wrong but what I am doing is taking the data files from my supplier (who says there files are ready to work on zencart) and using the easy populate function I try and add it to the database. It says it was successfull, but nothing shows up. If any more detail is needed let me know, I appreaciate all of your help and for having this project around. I did dontae and will continue to do so when I can. I hope my post does not come off as rude or anything, as that is not my intention.

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Quote Originally Posted by greatpriceshopping
    I have all the files from my supplier, but for the life of me I cannot get the products to show up, I think im doing everything correctly as per instructions. But im not shure.
    Please, give more specific information if you want to be helped.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Quote Originally Posted by andresin
    Please, give more specific information if you want to be helped.

    How much more specific do you want me to get, im "new" at this so please give me a break.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    16,020
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    try going into tools and store manager
    set master category
    if this dosnt work try
    using htaccess and turning register globals ON

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,378
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    you cannot use an arbitrary file type or format. It must be a tab delimited file, and in the format Easy Populate requires. For more information, read the readme.txt file.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,378
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Quote Originally Posted by greatpriceshopping
    How much more specific do you want me to get, im "new" at this so please give me a break.
    Welcome to Zen Cart, greatpriceshopping!

    I think the above post was in answer to your initial request. This happens from time to time, where users simultaneously reply to the same post, or without refreshing to see the most recent. I doubt this was in any way intentional. Within this context, the post is not offensive, and it would be unusual on this site if this was the case.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    274
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    ok i installed EP now how do i move 1 stores info to my zencart???

 

 
Page 1 of 368 1231151101 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. EXCEL Populate [Support]
    By advancewebsoft in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2013, 04:37 PM
  2. Easy Populate vs Easy Populate Advanced
    By bestfoot in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2010, 03:55 AM
  3. Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4 issue
    By txcharms in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 07:35 PM
  4. Easy Populate From osc vs. Easy Populate Free - from langer / modhole
    By relix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2009, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •