Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    yes here it is:
    //

    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // Main webserver: eg, http://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://bobearsbabybums.com');
    // Secure webserver: eg, https://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://bobearsbabybums.com');
    define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://bobearsbabybums.com');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://bobearsbabybums.com');

    // secure webserver for catalog module and/or admin areas?
    define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'false');
    define('ENABLE_SSL_ADMIN', 'false');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_TEMPLATE', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
    define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_BLOCKS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'blocks/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/home/misty/public_html/admin/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/misty/public_html/');

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_BLOCKS', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/blocks/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_BOXES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/boxes/');
    define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');
    define('DIR_FS_FILE_MANAGER_ROOT', '/home/misty/public_html/');

    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', '');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'xxxxxx');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'xxxxxx');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'xxxxx');
    define('USE_PCONNECT', 'false'); // use persistent connections?
    define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'db'); // leave empty '' for default handler or set to 'db'

    // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
    // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from: none, database, or file
    // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache
    // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
    // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache -- leave no trailing slash
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home/misty/public_html/cache');

    ?>
    Misty
    Sole Proprietor
    www.bobearsbabybums.com

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    You don't happen to have Beyond Compare from scootersoftware.com where you can compare a clean Zen Cart structure to your structure on your site do you?

    It would also let you see if you may have overwritten something from the catalog vs the admin side of the code ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    no, I don't have anything like that...I'll look into it..unfortunatley if it costs money it'll be out of the question right now though :/ I do have a back up from a few weeks ago should I just reload it?

    Thanks
    Misty
    Misty
    Sole Proprietor
    www.bobearsbabybums.com

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    Backup your current site ...

    I am not sure how out of date your backup is ...

    It sounds like a file is in the wrong place or missing but you would need to compare your site to a clean release for missing files then check to see if any files are loaded wrong such as the:

    /admin/includes/application_top.php

    vs the file

    /includes/application_top.php

    Mixing up files can have some really strange results ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    I uploaded a free trial of beyond compare and i am currently uploading my whole site onto my computer so I can do a comparison of the two...luckily the actual SHOP is working fine (other than the paypal issue LOL) but I just can't get into the admin right now. I will update after I run beyond compare.
    Misty
    Sole Proprietor
    www.bobearsbabybums.com

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    i'm just getting error after error. I had found that a folder was moved accidentally and though moving it back would fix the pr oblem but now I have a new error,seemily related to the original error. If I just reinstall zencart 1.3.0.1 as an upgrade, will it keep all of my stuff or will I have to go and fix it all again? (like the pages names etc)?

    I'm desperate here to get it fixed, it will take me weeks to go thorugh this even with the compare tool *sigh*

    Misty
    Misty
    Sole Proprietor
    www.bobearsbabybums.com

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    this is the new error Fatal error: Cannot redeclare zen_update_products_price_sorter() (previously declared in /home/misty/public_html/admin/includes/functions/general.php:2495) in /home/misty/public_html/admin/includes/functions/functions_prices.php on line 1300
    Misty
    Sole Proprietor
    www.bobearsbabybums.com

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    and I have fixed it! (I think!) now to tackle the paypal issue. What happened you might ask? in dreamweaver it is terribly easy to move your file folders on accident. apparently my "functions" folder was moved from admin/includes to admin/includs/init_includes which caused a slew of problems. with the help of the comparison tool (thanks ajeh) I figured out it had been moved (it was out of placed, and moved today) so I moved it back. Once moving it back I still had issues, but once I reloaded the whole clean /functions folder from my clean zencart on my computer, onto my sever, it now works.

    THANKS SO MUCH!!!

    Misty
    (now to tackle the paypal issue...)
    Misty
    Sole Proprietor
    www.bobearsbabybums.com

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Could you post from the server without your username and password the file:

    /admin/includes/configure.php
    Hello

    I'm a student and for school project i need to make a website.
    I found a template but i don't know how to upload it.
    I have a domain and a hosting service
    x10hosting

    Can somebody help me please to upload it?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,036
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: help can't get into admin after changing some /includes/languages/english.php!!

    Quote Originally Posted by eject08 View Post
    Hello

    I'm a student and for school project i need to make a website.
    I found a template but i don't know how to upload it.
    I have a domain and a hosting service
    x10hosting

    Can somebody help me please to upload it?
    This is not your forum thread, and it's nothing to do with what you have posted.

    Vger

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Aug 2014, 05:10 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2012, 07:09 PM
  3. Can't figure out where includes/languages/english.php is
    By FrmrsDhtr in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2010, 09:55 PM
  4. can't change includes/languages/english/index.php!
    By therealex in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 Aug 2009, 08:55 PM
  5. how to get to includes/languages/english/YOUR_TEMPLATE_NAME/meta_tags.php ??
    By ronan leech in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2009, 08:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR