Page 3 of 65 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 646
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    I just installed Product Type Book, and while I can log into the admin fine, the catalogue has gone haywire.

    this is my error msg:
    http://www.mysitename.com/zc_install/index.php

    Finding it all abit odd, that it was working, then not working.
    Zen is installed and admin area is working fine.
    Tried classic template, no joy
    Tried future zen template, no joy

    Am running Zen 1.3

    where to start looking?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Admin now has gone dead with the same message.

    I dont know where else to look, I've reuploaded the core file that was modified (includes/modules/product_listing.php)

    Any ideas anyone?

    Moku - this is a great mod, from what I saw before it died on me.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    39
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Hi!

    This doesn't seem to be an error message to me, it's the URL of the installer of ZC.

    I'm using moku's contibution as well and I haven't experienced anything like this, so I'm a bit confused. It doesn't modify any core files, so at least your index page should work fine.
    Could you post an URL to your site?

    Or you might try opening http://www.mysitename.com/index.php, without the zc_install.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Hi,

    Thank you for your reply,

    I know its a dud as my store defaulted to the zencart installer which I had already deleted, as part of the security protocols.

    As the mod doesn't change the core files, which means I broke it somewhere on the way.

    Time for a fresh vanilla install.

    butterflyo

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    39
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Hi moku!

    By default the authors sidebox shows every author in the database, even if you have none of their books in the store. I have a list of authors that I could upload in the DB with a simple SQL command, to make future product creation easier, but a thousand authors without a single book would result in a less than pleasant customer experience.

    So, here's a quick fix for this. The SQL query is in book_authors.php, starting at line 2.

    Code:
    $book_authors_query = "select distinct a.book_authors_id, 
                                          book_authors_name, 
                                          book_authors_nickname
                               from " . TABLE_BOOK_AUTHORS . " a,
                               " . TABLE_BOOK_AUTHORS_INFO . " b,
                               " . TABLE_BOOKS_TO_AUTHORS . " c
                              where a.book_authors_id = b.book_authors_id AND
                              	   a.book_authors_id = c.book_authors_id
                              and language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
                              order by book_authors_name";
    Cheers!

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    56
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Quote Originally Posted by MarW
    By default the authors sidebox shows every author in the database, even if you have none of their books in the store. [...]
    So, here's a quick fix for this. The SQL query is in book_authors.php, starting at line 2. [...]
    Thanks for the fix, I merged it in the file.
    And will remember this problem when working on the sidebox of "Products Persons", wich will replace book_authors in next version of "Product Type Book".

    You can have a preview of a few features of "Products Persons" here -- it's still in development!

    @ butterflyo

    I see no reason for "Product Type Book" to broke your site. Maybe if you have installed "column/grid layout" (by DrByte) and add to it the observer/notifier hook, then the authors names and ISBN will not be inserted at the good place (or not at all) but it should not break anything.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Hi Moku,

    Just to confirm and reassure everyone,
    this fantasic mod did NOT break my site.

    It was an operator error.

    Moku, this is an awsome mod. Thank you.

    Butterflyo.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    i tried using this mod and have not been abe to get it to work.
    few issues:

    1. when uploading the files all i need to do is change the directory my_template to whatever named template i am using?

    2. when updating our database, it says to change zc_ to whatever one likes. does this also mean where there are no longer create functions but insertions like:
    INSERT INTO zc_product_type_layout (configuration_title

    is the point of this line to add it in to the existing table in our database? should not the zc be removed altogether?

    i basically installed the mod and then got the error when oading my site and admin page "illegal aceess". i was able to retore my site but want to still use this mod.

    thanks

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    116
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    it seems the source of my prblem is the auto loader files which egin with the follwoing line:

    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
    die('Illegal Access');
    }


    what does this mean?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    56
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Type Book (by moku)

    Quote Originally Posted by tekram
    1. when uploading the files all i need to do is change the directory my_template to whatever named template i am using?
    Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by tekram
    2. when updating our database, it says to change zc_ to whatever one likes. does this also mean where there are no longer create functions but insertions like:
    INSERT INTO zc_product_type_layout (configuration_title

    is the point of this line to add it in to the existing table in our database? should not the zc be removed altogether?
    All (insert, create, everything) "zc_" prefixes of database names must be replaced by the prefix you choose while you installed Zen-Cart. You may have choose something like "zencart_", "zen_", "zc_", "foo_" or "" (nothing).

    Quote Originally Posted by tekram
    i basically installed the mod and then got the error when oading my site and admin page "illegal aceess". i was able to retore my site but want to still use this mod.

    it seems the source of my prblem is the auto loader files which egin with the follwoing line:

    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
    die('Illegal Access');
    }
    Are you using Zen-Cart 1.3 or 1.3.0.1 ? This contribution is designed to work with ZC 1.3 series. I don't know how it may or may not work on any previous version, and I cannot help if it's the case.

    The "IS_ADMIN_FLAG" test condition is used by ZC 1.3 in all files included, not only mines. So it should not be the problem (except, again, if you are not using ZC 1.3 but a previous one).

    Good luck
    --
    moku

 

 
Page 3 of 65 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •