Page 644 of 710 FirstFirst ... 144544594634642643644645646654694 ... LastLast
Results 6,431 to 6,440 of 7099
  1. #6431
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I love Nigel.. He posts/shares the best information..

    So I am asking you two a question..

    Riddle me this.. One of the stumbling blocks for adding the ability for the large image to display instead of the medium image on the small image hover has been lightbox compatibility..

    After thinking about what nagelkruid posted earlier and looking at Nigel's solution, it occurred to me that if I were to use THIS solution and make this an admin configurable option, I can't see how there would be a lightbox conflict.. Am I wrong or is this possibly doable?? I am LEARY because previous attempts to add this to the IH2 codebase led to all kinds of issues.. (and I'm NOT a PHP coder..)

    PHP Code:
    if Use_Medium_Image True
    $zoom_sizetype 
    = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'medium':'large';

    else

    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium'
    Yeah yeah yeah I know there's brackets missing and some other syntaxy stuff.. but will this work??

    Quote Originally Posted by nigelt74 View Post
    And on a completely different note

    I had a query on my blog about using the large image as the hover image in IH, rather than the medium (product info) image, Image Handler for zencart - making the large image the hover image
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    I do believe this hover is done by IH isn't it? (even for the attribute images)

    perhaps it could be considered to make an admin switch with default and/or large image hover to be selected at will since this seem to be one of the returning questions on this module.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #6432
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    665
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Not sure if there's a cure for this one. I've got a few products on my site that do not have a picture associated with them but the usual "no image gig doesn't come up for these.
    http://www.seriousoffroadproducts.co...oducts_id=9616

    Also, I've selected "YES" for adding the watermark to my large images, but it's not showing up. What did I miss?

  3. #6433
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Serious View Post
    Not sure if there's a cure for this one. I've got a few products on my site that do not have a picture associated with them but the usual "no image gig doesn't come up for these.
    http://www.seriousoffroadproducts.co...oducts_id=9616

    Also, I've selected "YES" for adding the watermark to my large images, but it's not showing up. What did I miss?
    1) How where the images added, don't quote me but zencart should automatically put the no image in, I think if you use a bulk upload EZ populate it skips it, you should just be able to open the products listing and select no image and it should work, have you set the noimage on in the image options?
    2) have you uploaded a watermark file? and cleared your image handler cache
    3) Fix your buttons, they have ugly white bits around them, there is a button construction kit in the downloads that creates buttons at the click of a button with the correct background see it here
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  4. #6434
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    665
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by nigelt74 View Post
    1) How where the images added, don't quote me but zencart should automatically put the no image in, I think if you use a bulk upload EZ populate it skips it, you should just be able to open the products listing and select no image and it should work, have you set the noimage on in the image options?
    2) have you uploaded a watermark file? and cleared your image handler cache
    3) Fix your buttons, they have ugly white bits around them, there is a button construction kit in the downloads that creates buttons at the click of a button with the correct background see it here
    #1) The "No Image" is already in Zencart and it should be automatic.

    #2) Yes the watermark file (part) of IH2 was placed in the /large folder

    #3) I've got ugly buttons? Why ddn't one of my good friends tell me?!!?

    I'll purdy 'em up fer ya.

  5. #6435
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    **taps Nigel on the shoulders**

    Did ya see my question to you just a few posts above..

    Quote Originally Posted by nigelt74 View Post
    1) How where the images added, don't quote me but zencart should automatically put the no image in, I think if you use a bulk upload EZ populate it skips it, you should just be able to open the products listing and select no image and it should work, have you set the noimage on in the image options?
    2) have you uploaded a watermark file? and cleared your image handler cache
    3) Fix your buttons, they have ugly white bits around them, there is a button construction kit in the downloads that creates buttons at the click of a button with the correct background see it here
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #6436
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I love Nigel.. He posts/shares the best information..

    So I am asking you two a question..

    PHP Code:
    if Use_Medium_Image True
    $zoom_sizetype 
    = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'medium':'large';

    else

    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium'
    Yeah yeah yeah I know there's brackets missing and some other syntaxy stuff.. but will this work??
    default behaviour, (which is applicable for the majority) is best left in the else so i think its better to turn it around. ie:
    1. make the admin switch named something like "use large images for popup? --> yes/no

    2. code if ENABLE_LARGE_POPUP == true {
    ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium';}
    else
    the original code.

    i can write this block for you if you want to test & integrate

  7. #6437
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    default behaviour, (which is applicable for the majority) is best left in the else so i think its better to turn it around. ie:
    1. make the admin switch named something like "use large images for popup? --> yes/no

    2. code if ENABLE_LARGE_POPUP == true {
    ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium';}
    else
    the original code.

    i can write this block for you if you want to test & integrate
    I know how to write it, and I know it will work.. (wrote a ton of these for Super Orders.. getting kinda good at them) I will cry uncle if I need help on that score.. BUT.. what I want to confirm is will this code cause issues for lightbox users.. I cannot see how this would be, but wanted more seasoned eyes to confirm this part for me..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #6438
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    I do believe this hover is done by IH isn't it? (even for the attribute images)

    perhaps it could be considered to make an admin switch with default and/or large image hover to be selected at will since this seem to be one of the returning questions on this module.

    Thinking out loud. What it looks like he wants is that when you hover over the color squares a "small" image of the colored shirt pops up, not the small image of the colored box. Then if you click on the colored box the "large" image of the colored shirt pops up (as it does now).

  9. #6439
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    187
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Having upgraded to the latest Rev 8d version, when I hover over the product image with the words "larger picture" under it, it displays the URL: [domain]/zencart/images/large/filename.gif

    Looking at stores where this works successfully, the URL points to the bmz_cache.

    Can anyone tell me why my URLs don't point to the cache?

    I have uninstalled - reinstalled many times.

  10. #6440
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by tpeck View Post
    Having upgraded to the latest Rev 8d version, when I hover over the product image with the words "larger picture" under it, it displays the URL: [domain]/zencart/images/large/filename.gif

    Looking at stores where this works successfully, the URL points to the bmz_cache.

    Can anyone tell me why my URLs don't point to the cache?

    I have uninstalled - reinstalled many times.
    A link is worth a thousand Guesses
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1684
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2022, 06:55 AM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR