Page 656 of 711 FirstFirst ... 156556606646654655656657658666706 ... LastLast
Results 6,551 to 6,560 of 7101
  1. #6551
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,512
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rimo View Post
    Hi,

    I have Zen Lightbox and also IH installed,this works fine,except one thing

    How can I change the size of the images when you hover an image?

    Right now if I hover an image with my mouse a big image pops up,can I change that size?

    Have a look at my site here: http://silvaro.nl

    Thanks for your advice.

    Richard
    1) what are these set to

    Product Info - Image Width
    Product Info - Image Height

    as those are both the hover settings and the productinfo page image settings.

    Have you made any changes to the standard Image handler? as you seem to be using the large image as the image hover rather than the medium image (using the medium image is the default hard coded behaviour)

    At a guess I would say the default behaviour has been altered

    In your
    includes/classes/bmz_image_handler.class.php

    Find the following (around line 697)


    it should say this
    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'medium':'large';

    if it says
    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium';

    then thats your problem.

    Other wise try clearing your Image handler cache via the admin
    Webzings Design
    The last couple of Zen-Cart sites we have worked on, Darncat Designs, Nags to Riches, Magic Brow Bands.

  2. #6552
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Emporia, Kansas
    Posts
    1,525
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    Excellent conclusion. You may also want to remind your clients that there are security issues at stake also. The newest version is the most secure yet. The Zen Cart community and programmers have been working hard to earn recognition and important certification... in order to meet the criteria to recieve that, the cart has to meet certain standards. The older versions do not.

    Selling point 1: Best practice for serious business people is to run the latest and most secure software on their websites, especially if they want to be taken seriously in the business community. (i.e. advertisers and affiliates who can increase a store owner's profits pretty much only want to associate their businesses with those of a similar seriousness and reputation).

    Selling point 2: Customers are more saavy than they were even just five years ago....informed and experienced web shoppers will not buy from a store run with software that has known security issues, and - they know how to find out what the store is using.

    Upgrading both zc and mods is definitely worth the money they have to pay you to do it for them.

    take my word for it I am still fixing stores with older software cause their host has suspended the account due to the files that a phishing hacker placed

    your client needs to upgrade to the newset version of zen cart---after all it is free.

    His other mods may be able to be merged into the files then put into an over-ride folder

  3. #6553
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by nigelt74 View Post
    1) what are these set to

    Product Info - Image Width
    Product Info - Image Height

    as those are both the hover settings and the productinfo page image settings.

    Have you made any changes to the standard Image handler? as you seem to be using the large image as the image hover rather than the medium image (using the medium image is the default hard coded behaviour)

    At a guess I would say the default behaviour has been altered

    In your
    includes/classes/bmz_image_handler.class.php

    Find the following (around line 697)


    it should say this
    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'medium':'large';

    if it says
    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'large':'medium';

    then thats your problem.

    Other wise try clearing your Image handler cache via the admin
    Hi,

    Thanks for your help.

    Or I am blind or there are no settings like Image Width and Image Height in Product Info?

    I checked the file you mentioned,this is on line 697:

    $zoom_sizetype = ($this->sizetype=='small')?'medium':'large';

    Seems to be fine or not?

    I did not make any changes to the standard Image Handler.

    Very weird,but I really hope to solve this.

    Regards,
    Richard

  4. #6554
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I think I found it the image size you mentioned in Product Listing.

    The size is :

    Product Info - Image Width 150
    Product info - Image Height 120

  5. #6555
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,937
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rimo View Post
    I think I found it the image size you mentioned in Product Listing.

    The size is :

    Product Info - Image Width 150
    Product info - Image Height 120
    None of your images are being served up from the bmz_cache folder AND when I view what should be your small or medium images, I am only seeing the large image there as well.. Same holds true for your category images..

    Seems as if you do not have IH2 completely configured/installed correctly. I strongly suggest re-reading the readme files particularly the section which covers the image settings and configuration. Make sure all your image settings are correct Also double check your IH2 installation as well to make sure you have all the files in place..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #6556
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,937
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    None of your images are being served up from the bmz_cache folder AND when I view what should be your small or medium images, I am only seeing the large image there as well.. Same holds true for your category images..

    Seems as if you do not have IH2 completely configured/installed correctly. I strongly suggest re-reading the readme files particularly the section which covers the image settings and configuration. Make sure all your image settings are correct Also double check your IH2 installation as well to make sure you have all the files in place..
    More examples of what I mean.. Looking at this product:
    http://silvaro.nl/meisjes/armbanden/...uw-met-sterren

    The path to the category image for Meisjes > Armbanden should be something like this: (added spaces so the URL is not truncated by the forum software)
    http: // silvaro . nl/meisjes/armbanden/bmz_cache/9/9a4b3c8458fe234f7f23e7e8571e45ab.image.35x40.gif

    Instead it is this:
    http://silvaro.nl/images/ARMK00001.JPG

    Here's the current HTML code for your category image:
    Code:
     <!--bof Category Icon -->
    
    <div align="left" id="categoryIcon" class="categoryIcon"><a href="http://silvaro.nl/meisjes/armbanden"><img src="images/ARMK00001.JPG" alt="Armbanden" title=" Armbanden " width="35" height="40" /><br />Armbanden</a></div>
    <!--eof Category Icon -->
    It should look something like this:

    Code:
    <!--bof Category Icon -->
    <div align="left" id="categoryIcon" class="categoryIcon"><a href="http://silvaro.nl/meisjes/armbanden"><img src="bmz_cache/9/9a4b3c8458fe234f7f23e7e8571e45ab.image.35x40.gif" alt="Test Category" title=" Test Category " width="35" height="40" /><br />Armbanden</a></div>
    <!--eof Category Icon -->
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #6557
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    More examples of what I mean.. Looking at this product:
    http://silvaro.nl/meisjes/armbanden/...uw-met-sterren

    The path to the category image for Meisjes > Armbanden should be something like this: (added spaces so the URL is not truncated by the forum software)
    http: // silvaro . nl/meisjes/armbanden/bmz_cache/9/9a4b3c8458fe234f7f23e7e8571e45ab.image.35x40.gif

    Instead it is this:
    http://silvaro.nl/images/ARMK00001.JPG

    Here's the current HTML code for your category image:
    Code:
     <!--bof Category Icon -->
    
    <div align="left" id="categoryIcon" class="categoryIcon"><a href="http://silvaro.nl/meisjes/armbanden"><img src="images/ARMK00001.JPG" alt="Armbanden" title=" Armbanden " width="35" height="40" /><br />Armbanden</a></div>
    <!--eof Category Icon -->
    It should look something like this:

    Code:
    <!--bof Category Icon -->
    <div align="left" id="categoryIcon" class="categoryIcon"><a href="http://silvaro.nl/meisjes/armbanden"><img src="bmz_cache/9/9a4b3c8458fe234f7f23e7e8571e45ab.image.35x40.gif" alt="Test Category" title=" Test Category " width="35" height="40" /><br />Armbanden</a></div>
    <!--eof Category Icon -->
    My god,I am really lost now and really do not know what to do
    This is going too far for me.
    maybe I need some extra help with this from someone who understands ImageHandler very well ;-)

  8. #6558
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rimo View Post
    My god,I am really lost now and really do not know what to do
    This is going too far for me.
    maybe I need some extra help with this from someone who understands ImageHandler very well ;-)
    Hi,

    Maybe you can have a look again if it is fine now.

    It seems that the bmz_cache folder was not writable,I changed this to 777 and cleared the cache.


    I think it works now

  9. #6559

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    hello,
    my additional images only display if named _1, _2
    but IH2 uploads as _01 _02
    what file or setting do I need to change so that _01 _02 displays instead of _1, _2
    I am using IH2 2.0 rev8. with Zen Cart 1.3.9h

  10. #6560
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Im totally lost.

    I Installed a fresh zencart , a new template and image handler.
    Its hoovering in the side boxes but not in the mainpage. Please help what am I doing wrong??

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1085
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:47 PM
  2. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1190
    Last Post: 25 Sep 2014, 05:19 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •