Page 704 of 710 FirstFirst ... 204604654694702703704705706 ... LastLast
Results 7,031 to 7,040 of 7095
  1. #7031
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    You either missed or ignored my response to your FIRST question.. ScriptJunkie is right.. it's clear you haven't read the readme which comes with IH3.. In case you miss what Script Junkie posted too (post JUST above this one), let me add this:

    **sigh**

    Reminder: This is the Image Handler 2 (TWO) support thread.. This NOT the correct support thread for Image Handler 3 questions..

    As folks don't seem keen to search the forum before posting questions, it seems like I need to re-post a "gentle" reminder regarding Image handler 3..



    i got same result when i install IH2




  2. #7032

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by sai147369 View Post
    i got same result when i install IH2

    That's because Image Handler2 does not function with ZC150

    You've been told this before. I'm going to have to ask you to read and pay attention to the responses to your support requests. Volunteers simply do not have the time to continuously respond to posters who won't read the replies that contain the help that was asked for.

    You must install addons that match the current version of your zen cart installation....so far you've tried to install two versions of Image Handler (both designed to work with older versions of Zen Cart) into a Zen Cart 150 installation.

    Suggest you read this post and subscribe to this thread and refrain from posting any more support requests until you have the appropriate addon to function with your current zc installation.

    Good luck and happy zenning
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  3. #7033
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    DownUnder, overlooking South Pole.
    Posts
    764
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Attention ScriptJunkie, DivaVocals & others interested

    Re: Animated Gifs not working due to incorrect size

    Further to my problem of an animated gif not working due to its incorrect size, this is just to let you know that I found a solution to my problem at:

    http://www.ashongsoft.com/product/gif-resizer.html

    The only thing it did not do was preserve the transparent background it had, but turned it white. In my case, this does not matter as my page background is also white.

    There may be other gif resizers out there that do preserve the transparency. Useful search words "animated gif resizer".

    Cheers

  4. #7034
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Need help please. I have IH installed. additional images are showing, but other unrelated image are showing. How do i fixed. See example below

    only the last 4 additional images should be pulling but more are pulling, image not related to that product.
    Please help.

    http://rockycase.com/casesandcovers/...oducts_id=1802

  5. #7035
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,826
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Not an IH2 issue.

    a search for:
    Search:
    Type: FAQs/Articles/Tutorials; Keyword(s): additional, images

    would turn up this:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?...-product-pages
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #7036
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I did read the article and tutorial about the additional image. But I do not see how to go around the issue. Could anyone please help.
    This is giving me headache. I realize that when the specific product image has for example "red" in it names, the product info will pull image from zen cart with naming that contain "red" even though the product are not related at all. Please check this page below for what I am seeing. I will appreciate anyone help and suggestion:

    http://rockycase.com/casesandcovers/...oducts_id=1799
    http://rockycase.com/casesandcovers/...oducts_id=1874

  7. #7037
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,826
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by remebero View Post
    I did read the article and tutorial about the additional image. But I do not see how to go around the issue. Could anyone please help.
    This is giving me headache. I realize that when the specific product image has for example "red" in it names, the product info will pull image from zen cart with naming that contain "red" even though the product are not related at all. Please check this page below for what I am seeing. I will appreciate anyone help and suggestion:

    http://rockycase.com/casesandcovers/...oducts_id=1799
    http://rockycase.com/casesandcovers/...oducts_id=1874
    Not sure what else anyone can tell you here.. The answer is you need to rename your images. That will solve the issue so that Zen Cart doesn't grab images from one product as additional images to another..

    Not to be the detail police but this really isn't caused by Image Handler and you should create a new thread on this topic.. If you want to continue discussing this, you should start a new thread on this topic..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #7038
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    146
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Hi,

    Running IH2 with ZC 1.38.

    Running into an issue where product images seem to be overlapping. (notice the 2nd and 3rd images).

    http://www.straightrazordesigns.com/...-toilette-50ml

    I'm seeing this in multiple places, where images that were uploaded to product A are showing up under product B along with the correct images.

    The images appear to have similar names (English\ Fern.jpg English\ Fern\ Soap\ in\ Bowl.jpg English\ Fern\ Soap.jpg) when they were uploaded (They had spaces in the names).

    We haven't run into this before, but we just upgraded to mysql 5.x.. And I'm guessing that's a piece of it. Has anyone else run into this before?

    Thanks
    David

  9. #7039
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,826
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    The same answer I posted JUST ABOVE your post is the same answer for you.. Please read the article regarding additional images..
    Quote Originally Posted by dwessell View Post
    Hi,

    Running IH2 with ZC 1.38.

    Running into an issue where product images seem to be overlapping. (notice the 2nd and 3rd images).

    http://www.straightrazordesigns.com/...-toilette-50ml

    I'm seeing this in multiple places, where images that were uploaded to product A are showing up under product B along with the correct images.

    The images appear to have similar names (English\ Fern.jpg English\ Fern\ Soap\ in\ Bowl.jpg English\ Fern\ Soap.jpg) when they were uploaded (They had spaces in the names).

    We haven't run into this before, but we just upgraded to mysql 5.x.. And I'm guessing that's a piece of it. Has anyone else run into this before?

    Thanks
    David
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #7040
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    146
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Can't believe that I missed that. Thanks for the pointer.

    Thanks
    David

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1165
    Last Post: 26 Aug 2014, 02:31 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1084
    Last Post: 25 Jul 2014, 02:59 AM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •