Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    portsmouth, nh us
    Posts
    119
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: CyberSource Invalid Field

    You need to install an ssl cetificate if SSL is installed on your server. You may need to check with your hosting company to ensure that they allow this in your hosting environment. They will need to generate a CSR ( Certificate Signing Request) and tell you what type of system generated the CSR (Linux-Mod Apache) .

    You can then go to http://www.instantssl.com or any one of half a dozen SSL certificate providers.

    After you purchase you can wither bring it to your hosting company or if you have cpane; you may try installing it yourself.

    Further than that would take a long time to type out.

    Best wishes
    "You must be the change you wish to see in the world" - Ghandi

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CyberSource Invalid Field

    Hello.

    I tryed to make the modification you mention but I always have an error.

    Would mind to post your HOP.php or be copy and paste the line that you create after the line 32?

    thanks



    Quote Originally Posted by Holgate
    Ok. Cybersource resolved this issue for me. It's a one-line code fix in your HOP.php that is generated from the Cybersource website:

    On (or around) line 32, AFTER
    Code:
    function cybs_sha1($in)  {
    enter this
    Code:
    return pack ("H*", sha1($in));
    I was told that the original HOP.php is appropriate for Windows servers, but this is a bug that can be fixed for Linux servers. Processing orders perfectly now.



    Also - I've mentioned in another thread, but for newbs like myself - if you want Cybersource to automatically capture the sale edit the cs.php file:

    On (or around) line 310, find
    Code:
    zen_draw_hidden_field('orderPage_transactionType','authorize') . "\n" .
    and change it to
    Code:
    zen_draw_hidden_field('orderPage_transactionType','sale') . "\n" .
    If you leave it as the word 'authorize' instead of 'sale' you'll have to make sure you log-in to Cybersource everytime you make a sale to 'capture' the charge.

    Thnx Zen!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CyberSource Invalid Field

    HOP.php... cut & pasted from approximately lines 24 through 34 (bold text is the new insert fix):
    Code:
    # calculates SHA-1 digest of the input string
    # cleaned up from John Allen's "SHA in 8 lines of perl5"
    # at http://www.cypherspace.org/~adam/rsa/sha.html
    #
    # returns the hash in a (binary) string
    
    function cybs_sha1($in) {
      return pack ("H*", sha1($in));
      $indx = 0;
      $chunk = "";
    As for the SSL experience; I have a reseller account and the hosting company setup the SSL for me... sorry I can't offer any info on that subject. The only thing I might need to do is modify the settings to make sure the http://www.mywebsite.com address forwards to the http://mywebsite.com address (no 'www'). Otherwise the security popup still appears because the SSL only covers a single/exact url - so I'm told. I'd be glad to recommend the hosting company I use by PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CyberSource Invalid Field

    Thanks for the fix! That invalid field problem has been driving me nuts!

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Cybersource SOP --- invalid merchantID and currency
    By dm03514 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Dec 2012, 02:05 AM
  2. Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'
    By fyzer in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 01:52 AM
  3. Invalid Field Count error re:Extra Description files
    By RobertG in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2010, 10:50 PM
  4. Invalid Fields for Check Order Data for Cybersource add in
    By helpme123 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2009, 06:19 PM
  5. Field format error: Invalid Token payment paypal uk pro
    By herofit in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2007, 06:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR