Page 50 of 120 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100 ... LastLast
Results 491 to 500 of 1194
  1. #491
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Is it possible to have 'Add to Cart' next to the product info, above the Tabs?
    I have set the global to keep 'Add to Cart' out of the Tabs, but would like it above rather than below the Tabs.

  2. #492
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen
    Is it possible to have 'Add to Cart' next to the product info, above the Tabs?
    I have set the global to keep 'Add to Cart' out of the Tabs, but would like it above rather than below the Tabs.
    You could do it the normal way you would edit the normal zc template.

    On version 3.3 of Tabs Lite....

    1. Find and CUT line 623 - 677:
    Code:
    // #-- Start AddToCart Tab Check --#
    if ($bAddToCart === false) {
      ?>
      <!-- Added Table to prevent Add to Cart button from floating off the div-->
      <table border="0" width="100%"><tr><td colspan="2">
                      
      <!--bof Attributes Module -->
      <?php
      if ($pr_attr->fields['total'] > 0) {
        // display the product atributes
        require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_modules_attributes.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_attributes.php');
      }
      ?>
      <!--eof Attributes Module -->
      </td></tr><tr><td valign="bottom">
      <!--bof Quantity Discounts table -->
      <?php
      if ($products_discount_type != 0) {
        // display the products quantity discount
        require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_modules_products_quantity_discounts.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_products_quantity_discounts.php');
      }
      ?>
      <!--eof Quantity Discounts table -->
      <br />
      </td><td valign="bottom">
      <!--bof Add to Cart Box -->
      <?php
      if (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
        // do nothing
      } else {
        $display_qty = (($flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty == 1 and $_SESSION['cart']->in_cart($_GET['products_id'])) ? '<p>' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT_IN_CART . $_SESSION['cart']->get_quantity($_GET['products_id']) . '</p>' : '');
        if ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {
          // hide the quantity box and default to 1
          $the_button = '<input type="hidden" name="cart_quantity" value="1" />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
        } else {
          // show the quantity box
          $the_button = PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT . '<input type="text" name="cart_quantity" value="' . (zen_get_buy_now_qty($_GET['products_id'])) . '" maxlength="6" size="4" /><br />' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display((int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<br />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
        }
          $display_button = zen_get_buy_now_button($_GET['products_id'], $the_button);
        if ($display_qty != '' or $display_button != '') { ?>
          <div id="cartAdd">
          <?php
          echo $display_qty;
          echo $display_button;
          ?>
          </div>
          <?php 
        } // display qty and button
      } // CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 ?>
      <!--eof Add to Cart Box-->
      </td></tr></table>
      
    <?php
    } // @-- End AddToCart Tab Check --@
    ?>
    2. Add <?php at line 153.

    3. Pasted what you CUT above at 154, right under that <?php tag you added.

    Now set Main image and Add to cart off the tabs and the add to cart stuff should be above the tabs

    Ive attached the version I used to test this with:
    Last edited by qhome; 9 Apr 2008 at 03:38 AM.

  3. #493
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    I've successfully upgraded my production site to 1.3.5 and tabbed products lite still works perfectly with no changes needed.

  4. #494
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Dothan, AL
    Posts
    409
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    thanks for the sending me how to do the tabs to the right of the rpoduct image. This is awesome, and works prefectly.

  5. #495
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Quote Originally Posted by qhome
    You could do it the normal way you would edit the normal zc template.

    On version 3.3 of Tabs Lite....

    1. Find and CUT line 623 - 677:
    Code:
    
    
    2. Add <?php at line 153.

    3. Pasted what you CUT above at 154, right under that <?php tag you added.

    Now set Main image and Add to cart off the tabs and the add to cart stuff should be above the tabs

    Ive attached the version I used to test this with:
    Thank you very much, it works, I just merged the file you provided, and the Add to Cart is up above the Tabs!

    Now I am trying to move "Ask a Question" mod to below the Tabs, next to 'Write a Review"
    I guess that I should search for 'Write A Review' and paste the 'Ask A Question' call next to it?
    Learning on the fly!

    Here is the Ask a Question call:
    <br />
    <br />
    <span id="productQuestions" class="biggerText">
    <br />
    <b><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ASK_A_QUESTION, 'products_id=' . $_GET['products_id']) . '">' . ASK_A_QUESTION . '</a>'; ?></b>
    </span>
    <br class="clearBoth" />

  6. #496
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Has anyone added other mods to a Tablite tab?

    For instance Write/Read A Review, Ask A Question, Tell a Friend.
    I can see these mods' forms filled out within a Tab, so that the customer never leaves the product page, until they are ready to Add to Cart or move on.

    I have read the Add your own Tab crosstab example, but I am not php dexterous enough without some help.

  7. #497
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen
    Has anyone added other mods to a Tablite tab?

    For instance Write/Read A Review, Ask A Question, Tell a Friend.
    I can see these mods' forms filled out within a Tab, so that the customer never leaves the product page, until they are ready to Add to Cart or move on.

    I have read the Add your own Tab crosstab example, but I am not php dexterous enough without some help.
    Yea those are planned to be in the next release of this contrib. I am trying to do it with ajax, however there may be some paradoxial snafu's with doing it like that.

  8. #498
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Hi,
    I think it is a great contribution and it works well on 1.3.5..

    But I miss the language files for the Hardcode-Tabs. They are only in english, I need two languages and so I can't use the the Hardcode-Tabs and must enter them in the productdescription. English is only the second language I use, main language is german.
    Is it possible to switch the language like the shop do?

    Michael

  9. #499
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    Quote Originally Posted by michaelhl
    Hi,
    I think it is a great contribution and it works well on 1.3.5..

    But I miss the language files for the Hardcode-Tabs. They are only in english, I need two languages and so I can't use the the Hardcode-Tabs and must enter them in the productdescription. English is only the second language I use, main language is german.
    Is it possible to switch the language like the shop do?

    Michael
    Yes that will be in the next version.

  10. #500
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products ''LITE'' version - Delimiter based

    As I mentioned before , I have the same problem with two languages for the Hardcore-Tabs. I'm waiting also for the next version.

 

 
Page 50 of 120 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. File list for Tabbed Products Lite v3.8?
    By spaz_tic in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2010, 05:58 PM
  2. PHP Inlcudes with Tabbed Products Lite v3.8
    By rmjr in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2007, 05:28 PM
  3. tabbed products lite big problem
    By tacotupac in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2007, 11:25 PM
  4. Tabbed Products LITE - CSS/JS Issue?
    By rknepp79 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Dec 2006, 08:04 PM
  5. x-sell, tabbed products lite, IH2 question
    By signs in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Oct 2006, 01:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR