Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    288
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    Ok so I set up a coupon that is automatically sent to customers when they register on the site. Eerything is working fine on the user end.

    However, my client found some anomalies in the Admin.

    PAGE: Gift Certificate/CouponsCoupon --> Gift Certificates sent

    #1 - The amount says $10 when the discount is for 10%.
    #2 - Everytime someone registers, it records the coupon sent in the Gift Certificate Sent page. The problem is that when a new record is created, it changes the 'sent to' e-mail address on ALL the previous sent coupons to the newly registered user's e-mail address. Also, if the code was redeemed by one customer, all the records of this discount code show as REDEEMED.

    Is the coupon even supposed to show in this list?

    Just thought I'd bring this up. It's not an emergency fix since it is working fine on the user end but it is an anomaly on the admin side.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,834
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    Check your settings ...

    Gift Certificates and Discount Coupons are totally different creatures and each have their own settings ...

    In the GV Coupon Settings ... you would set the:
    New Signup Discount Coupon ID#
    Select the coupon
    From the dropdown based on the Discount Coupon(s) you have created ...

    The setting for the:
    New Signup Gift Voucher Amount
    Leave blank for none
    Or enter an amount ie. 10 for $10.00
    has nothing to do with Discount Coupons ... this is the Gift Certificate ... and that is more or less Cash being sent to the customer ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    288
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    wait, im confused.

    I didn't add a gift voucher.

    I clicked on New Signup Discount Coupon ID# and selected the welcome0606 coupon which is the 10% discount coupon.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,834
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    Go to the Gift Certificates/Discount Coupons ...

    Click on Coupon Manager ...

    Find this Discount Coupon ...

    Do you see 10.00 or 10.0%

    If you see 10.00 ... click edit and change to 10%

    Update ... do you see 10.00 or 10.00%
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,834
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    PAGE: Gift Certificate/CouponsCoupon --> Gift Certificates sent
    umm ... hmm ... let me go grab a fresh cup of coffee and relook at this for a few ... I think I see what you might be seeing ... but ... yes ... a fresh cup of coffee is required first ...

    Might be a few ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    288
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    well i am glad (but not happy) that you are seeing it too :)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    288
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    btw my coupon is setup correctly. it show as 10.0000%

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,834
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by polarduality
    well i am glad (but not happy) that you are seeing it too :)
    We call this a display ... umm ... feature ... er ... um ... bug ...

    /me scampers off for coffee ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,834
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    The Discount Coupons will show on the:

    Gift Certificates/Discount Coupons ... Coupon Admin ... Report ...

    After the Coupon has been used by the customer ...

    The Gift Certificates will show on the:

    Gift Certificates/Discount Coupons ... Gift Certificate Sent ...

    At the moment ... there is a filter missing to grab just the GVs on this display so you are also seeing the Discount Coupons on there ...

    Thanks for the catch ... moving this to Bug Reports ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,834
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New customer coupon - Admin Issues

    The fix for this is to change the select statement on lines 81 - 86 in the file:

    /admin/gv_sent.php

    to read:
    PHP Code:
      $gv_query_raw "select c.coupon_amount, c.coupon_code, c.coupon_id, et.sent_firstname, et.sent_lastname, et.customer_id_sent, et.emailed_to, et.date_sent, crt.redeem_date, c.coupon_id
                      from " 
    TABLE_COUPONS " c
                      left join " 
    TABLE_COUPON_REDEEM_TRACK " crt
                      on c.coupon_id= crt.coupon_id, " 
    TABLE_COUPON_EMAIL_TRACK " et
                      where c.coupon_id = et.coupon_id " 
    "
                      and c.coupon_type = 'G'
                      order by date_sent desc"

    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •