Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Little Rock, Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    install on novell running apache2

    everytime I have tried to run the install I get a blank page and find that my ldap server has blown up. I then either have to reinstall the os (netware 6.5 sp5) or recreate the ldap server object in console one and run pkidiag to recreate the ldap server certificates. any ideas why this is happening?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Newcastle UK
    Posts
    2,783
    Blog Entries
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: install on novell running apache2

    When you say run the installer. Do you mean the installer never ever runs. or does it bug out on a specific page ???

    This one has me stumped. The only thing can even suggest is that something is making apache seg fault and that is killing ldap.

    Do you have access to your apache logs ??

    Ian

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Little Rock, Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: install on novell running apache2

    when I hit zc_install..the page is blank and all that shows is done in bottom left corner. in apache log access I have
    66.139.221.169 - - [13/Jun/2006:17:58:16 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 1312

    in apache error log I have

    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:26 2006] [notice] Apache/2.0.54 (NETWARE) mod_perl/1.99_12 Perl/v5.8.4 PHP/5.0.5 mod_jk/1.2.14 configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:22 2006] [notice] LDAP: SSL support available
    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:22 2006] [notice] LDAP: Built with Novell LDAP SDK
    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:22 2006] [notice] LDAP: SSL support available
    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:22 2006] [notice] LDAP: Built with Novell LDAP SDK
    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:22 2006] [warn] module auth_ldap_module is already loaded, skipping
    [Tue Jun 13 15:55:22 2006] [warn] module ldap_module is already loaded, skipping

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,102
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: install on novell running apache2

    This might be worth a look:
    http://www.novell.com/coolsolutions/feature/355.html

    Have you re-ordered anything in httpd.conf e.g the order in which modules are loaded?

    Vger

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Little Rock, Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: install on novell running apache2

    no..all I did was copy the data to htdocs..renamed the required files then tried to run zc_install

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,102
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: install on novell running apache2

    Is this your own server, and do you have access to the httpd conf file? If so then you may need to re-order the way in which the ldap_module is loaded. If I remember correctly (don't take this as 100% certain) the items in the httpd.conf ile are loaded in reverse order - so the one slower down are loaded first and the ones higher up the page loaded later.

    When I wanted to enable mod_rewrite on our testing server I had to move it up the order one or two places in the httpd.conf file - prior to which the whole server would seize up and go into an endless spin.

    Vger

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Issue with view store after install
    By DetroitOnline in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18 May 2006, 04:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •