Plugin Contributions

Default Help finding my stylesheet.css files please

Good Evening,

I am slowly but surely learning how to use zencart, but one thing I find odd, is that when I look at threads about changing font colours I have found the following info

Start by opening the style sheet in your favorite text editor: /includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet.css
    etc, etc, etc

But I cant seem to find mine, please go easy on me as I am a complete newbie at getting a website online.

I opened Notepad, and then went to file/open and found the files in shop/includes/templates/ then I have 2 options - template_default/css and classic/css, I have looked in both, but there is nothing in them I am at a loss, because they must be somewhere.

Thanks in advance
    Nikki
    Last edited by angelicdezigns; 27 Jun 2006 at 08:25 PM. Reason: forgot something

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Help finding my stylesheet.css files please

In the "classic" css folder you should have 3 stylesheets:

stylesheet_new.css, stylesheet_original.css and print_stylesheet.css

In the "Template_default" css folder you should have these:

stylesheet.css, stylesheet_css_buttons.css and print_stylesheet.css

Plugin Contributions

Hiya Clyde,

Well something very strange is going on then, as I cant find any of those
    Even when I look in windows explorer.

I did mail my host with a couple of questions last week (not this specific one, as I have only just come accross it ), but havent heard anything back yet.

Oooo errr, I am not sure what to do now, will mail them as they set the basic shop up for me, but worried in case they dont answer me for a while.

Thanks very much for the advice,

Kind Regards
    Nikki
    Last edited by angelicdezigns; 27 Jun 2006 at 08:59 PM. Reason: OOpps forgot something again

Plugin Contributions

If you are looking for these files on your PC you will most probably not find them as they currrently exist on your hosting server.