Plugin Contributions

Add products using CSS

Hi... (didn't wanna say this, but I'm gonna hav 2) I'm new at all this & have been struggling with zen-cart for about a month or so. I know absolutely nothing about CSS, except a few things I've figured out since starting with zen. I've read "the manual" and searched forums (which helped me quite a bit... thx) etc, etc, etc.

I would just like to now whether there's any way to ADD products using CSS? I found something on how to update products using CSS, but it's all greek to me, so I don't know whether that's what I'm looking for or not. It's posted here:

http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14096

I have to finish the site by end of today and hav about 40 odd products to add... (and still a lot of customizing too) using admin to do this is very time consuming. It would help immensely if someone could tell me if this can be done.

Thx sooooo much (in advance)
    Jo

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Add products using CSS

Quote Originally Posted by Joné
    Hi... (didn't wanna say this, but I'm gonna hav 2) I'm new at all this & have been struggling with zen-cart for about a month or so. I know absolutely nothing about CSS, except a few things I've figured out since starting with zen. I've read "the manual" and searched forums (which helped me quite a bit... thx) etc, etc, etc.

I would just like to now whether there's any way to ADD products using CSS? I found something on how to update products using CSS, but it's all greek to me, so I don't know whether that's what I'm looking for or not. It's posted here:

http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14096

I have to finish the site by end of today and hav about 40 odd products to add... (and still a lot of customizing too) using admin to do this is very time consuming. It would help immensely if someone could tell me if this can be done.

Thx sooooo much (in advance)
    Jo