Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Using Manufacturers Images In Sidebox

    Hi everyone,

    Been asked by a customer to change the Manufacturers menu to a list one, did that ok but now he wants me to use the Manufacturers Images instead. I'm stuck, can anyone help?

    thanks

    Andy.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using Manufacturers Images In Sidebox

    <?php
    $content = "";

    $content .= '<div id="' . str_replace('_', '-', $box_id . 'Content') . '" class="sideBoxContent">' . "\n";
    $content .= '<div class="betterCategories"><a class="' . $new_style . '" href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, $box_categories_array[$i]['path']) . '">';

    for($i = 1; $i < count($manufacturer_sidebox_array); $i++) {
    $content .= '<a href="index.php?manufacturers_id=' . $manufacturer_sidebox_array[$i]['id'] . '&main_page=index">';
    $content .= $manufacturer_sidebox_array[$i]['text'];
    $content .= "</a>\n<br />\n";

    }

    ?>
    This is the current code which produces the 'list'

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Using Manufacturers Images In Sidebox

    You'd have to alter the module, not just the template.

    - add m.manufacturers_image to the 2 select statements:
    Code:
    select m.manufacturers_id, m.manufacturers_name...
    - change the array contents that's displayed via the template to use the image:
    Code:
    $manufacturer_sidebox_array[] = array('id' => '', 'text' => zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_image'], $manufacturer_sidebox->fields['manufacturers_name']) );
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Using Manufacturers Images In Sidebox

    Followed both posts and now I get a list of No Picture available for each of my manufacturers.
    I understand that the code needs to point to the right folder where my images are but what do I have to change in the code for that?
    My images are in image/manufacturers/logo_name.gif
    Could someone help please

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Using Multiple Manufacturers
    By justynp in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2012, 07:08 PM
  2. Unwanted duplicate images in "New Products" sidebox using 2nd language
    By petek in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 Oct 2008, 03:02 PM
  3. Using images for the sidebox header.
    By mohinder in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2007, 09:12 PM
  4. Using Images for Sidebox Header
    By Fusion5 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2006, 05:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR