Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    I can't Log In to Admin after install/move to a new server

    After installed the software on the server (dreamhost.com) (FTP).

    I can't see how to go to Admin session to manage the webpage, but I can do so from the link they provided.

    www.unisupport.co.uk/admin

    But when I tryed to log in it doesn't. So, I've tryed many times to log in to Admin by asking many times for a new password I still can't log in to Admin.

    On FTP I've added 777 on admin/includes/configure, and haven't worked either.

    I just don't know what to do.

    Can you help me please?

    Sidney

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,383
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    A search in the upper left search box for: Admin password reset

    would provide you with quite a few posts on fixing this ...

    one such as:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...password+reset
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh
    A search in the upper left search box for: Admin password reset

    would provide you with quite a few posts on fixing this ...

    one such as:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...password+reset
    Hi there, where can I run the info 'codes' you gave me?

    Where can I Create a table adimin on?

    By the way, I am on Windows. (I have ubuntu as well)

    First run this to remove and reset the structure:
    Code:

    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS admin; CREATE TABLE admin ( admin_id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment, admin_name varchar(32) NOT NULL default '', admin_email varchar(96) NOT NULL default '', admin_pass varchar(40) NOT NULL default '', admin_level tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '1', PRIMARY KEY (admin_id), KEY idx_admin_name_zen (admin_name) ) TYPE=MyISAM;


    Next run this to set the login to Admin admin:
    Code:

    INSERT INTO admin VALUES (1, 'Admin', 'admin@localhost', '351683ea4e19efe34874b501fdbf9792:9b', 1);


    WARNING: be sure to reset the Admin login as soon as you have access for the Admin password and email address ...
    ##############################___
    Linda McGrath
    Thank you.

    Sid
    Last edited by uni; 6 Aug 2006 at 11:57 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh
    You could rebuild the Admin table with the default settings via phpMyAdmin ...

    First run this to remove and reset the structure:
    Code:
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS admin;
    CREATE TABLE admin (
    
      admin_id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
    
      admin_name varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
    
      admin_email varchar(96) NOT NULL default '',
    
      admin_pass varchar(40) NOT NULL default '',
    
      admin_level tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '1',
    
      PRIMARY KEY  (admin_id),
    
      KEY idx_admin_name_zen (admin_name)
    
    ) TYPE=MyISAM;
    Next run this to set the login to Admin admin:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO admin VALUES (1, 'Admin', 'admin@localhost', '351683ea4e19efe34874b501fdbf9792:9b', 1);
    Can you please, explain each of this lane for me? I know it can work but I don't know how to apply. PLEASE!!! (I also know that it is going to be an extra work for you, but please!

    WARNING: be sure to reset the Admin login as soon as you have access for the Admin password and email address ...
    where is the phpMyAdmin? to remove and reset the structure?
    what is it DROP TABEL IT EXIXTS admin?
    where to CREATE TABLE admin to save where? (w'd it be text editor? if so save with what namne?)
    what is admin VALUES? And how to apply the VALUES?

    SORRY FOR BEING SO STUPED, I JUST DON'T KNOW?

    I just want to be able to log in into Admin.

    RGDS.

    UNI
    Last edited by uni; 7 Aug 2006 at 08:23 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    Hi there

    You don't need to explain every thing know more about phpMyAdmin.

    The only thing I don't know is the procedute to create and save.
    because when I tryed to save, whate ever I put, a warning came up "this is not a number".

    So I still need your help,please.

    uni

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,313
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    144

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    1. Open phpMyAdmin
    2. Select your Zen Cart database from the pulldown list
    3. Click on the SQL tab in the top center
    4. In the query box, paste the commands suggested earlier, and click Go.
    5. Your password information will be wiped and reset to Admin->admin
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte
    1. Open phpMyAdmin
    2. Select your Zen Cart database from the pulldown list
    3. Click on the SQL tab in the top center
    4. In the query box, paste the commands suggested earlier, and click Go.
    5. Your password information will be wiped and reset to Admin->admin
    Thank you. I can log in now.

    Can you please tell me where can I go, in admin, to change the pictures. Because I've chosen zen pre-done, but there are pictures of products that I will no sell.

    So I need to upload my pictures and add others coments,

    Where can I go?

    Uni.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,313
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    144

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    Quote Originally Posted by uni
    Originally Posted by DrByte
    1. Open phpMyAdmin
    2. Select your Zen Cart database from the pulldown list
    3. Click on the SQL tab in the top center
    4. In the query box, paste the commands suggested earlier, and click Go.
    5. Your password information will be wiped and reset to Admin->admin.
    Dr..yes i paste the code in the box..but it have two code . and where this box need to be put??

    Next run this to set the login to Admin admin:..where is this??
    code:
    INSERT INTO admin VALUES (1, 'Admin', 'admin@localhost', '351683ea4e19efe34874b501fdbf9792:9b', 1);

    i always repeat this thing. and when i put Admin as username and admin as password..ot cant works..how?
    Azhar

    World Top Class Lighter Brands at Whosale Price
    Best Support, Limited Edition Lighter, Your Satisfaction Guaranteed
    http://www.lighterboy.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: I can't Log In to Admin

    I've ran that script and reset the user to Admin and pass admin several times. It doesn't seem to be working for me.

    http://www.hienquoc.com/domains/runningonthyme/admin

    I know its a huge vulnerability but can someone log-in? I'll reset everything later. I'm just transfering the website to a different server and we're not really using it for business at the moment.

    This is what I see when I upload the sql commands from a text file
    Import has been successfully finished, 2 queries executed.
    SQL query: DROP TABLE IF EXISTS admin;# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).
    CREATE TABLE admin(
    admin_id int( 11 ) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT ,
    admin_name varchar( 32 ) NOT NULL default '',
    admin_email varchar( 96 ) NOT NULL default '',
    admin_pass varchar( 40 ) NOT NULL default '',
    admin_level tinyint( 1 ) NOT NULL default '1',
    PRIMARY KEY ( admin_id ) ,
    KEY idx_admin_name_zen( admin_name )
    ) TYPE = MYISAM ;# MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).

    ----------------------------- And then I see below when I set the "Admin" user and "admin" password

    Inserted rows: 1 (Query took 0.0004 sec)
    SQL query: INSERT INTO admin
    VALUES ( 1, 'Admin', 'admin@localhost', '351683ea4e19efe34874b501fdbf9792:9b', 1 ) ;

    thanks,
    Last edited by thylow; 2 Oct 2008 at 06:31 AM.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. unable to login to admin after move to new server
    By psychosis in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Mar 2008, 07:49 AM
  2. New Install on Server - cant log in to Admin
    By teamfaith in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2007, 07:35 AM
  3. Can access admin after server move.
    By Dale Thomas in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2007, 05:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •