Hybrid View

Plugin Contributions

Default Question about Zen Cart

I've been searching through the threads in this and other forums for the past week or so, but I haven't found answers to all of my questions yet. I have some very limited experience with Zen Cart - I used to sell a lot of things on eBay and I once set up a Zen Cart shop but ended up going with another solution so I really didn't experience it. I am now working for a retail company that has 9 locations and we are thinking about setting up an online store. I think that Zen Cart will do everything that we need it to do, but I've got a few questions before I make my final recommendation to my company. Again, I've searched through the forums for all of these questions - I could have missed something (I've done it before and I'm sure I'll do it again), so if one of these questions is answered in another thread I would greatly appreciate it if you could point me to that thread instead of telling me to search the forums. Thanks in advance for all of your help!

1. I know that there is a module for in-store pickup, but does that module allow me to have multiple store locations? For example, let's say a user wants to purchase an item from our website and pick it up in a store. Do they have the option of picking it up from store #1, store #2, store #3, etc...?
    2. How do I handle post-transaction processing? Meaning, once a user purchases an item from my online store what is the next step? Obviously, I need to ship the item to them, but what I am looking for is the steps on how to do this. Surprisingly, I haven't found any good information regarding what happens after an order is placed.