Page 24 of 74 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 739
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Version 95 created:

    two tables
    product_auction_extra
    products_auctions

    inserted...
    product_types one key
    product_type_layout 17 keys
    configuration_group one key 'Auction Manager'
    configuration 6 keys

    Most of which are used in version 98 and 99. If you don't remove them all, you'll get errors when running the install sql statements. When the sql errors, it stops reading the statements. you can re-paste the file and delete the one that error up to the beginning, then run it again. Keep running the statements after the error until it completes.

    The error is due to the keys already existing, not due to miss formed sql statements or php5.

    Once it's installed your find 'Auction Manager' under configuration, and convert type under tools with a new product type call product auction.
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    180
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    I think I'm good to go! I'll know for sure in 8 hours when my test auction ends.

    I only had to delete 2, or 3 entries in Product_Layout table but once I knew the sql would complete I ran the uninstall and I still had 1 "Auction Manager", and 1 Auction Product Type from the old install. I deleted those in the DB, and re-ran the install.

    I know that I'm getting the "outbid" emails, and as long as the winner email goes out I should be O.K. for now.

    Any ideas about why the Security Warning is popping up, and only when using the "Login To Place Bid" icon?

    Thanks for your help.
    Gary

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Quote Originally Posted by gxjenkins View Post
    Any ideas about why the Security Warning is popping up, and only when using the "Login To Place Bid" icon?
    Not having a problem with the login to bid button, but I'm still on my testing server without SSL.

    in tpl_product_auction_info_display.php around line 158 is your button code. Should look like below.

    Code:
       <td align="center" class="main"><?php if (!$_SESSION['customer_id']) {
           $_SESSION['navigation']->set_snapshot(); echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN) . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_AUCTION_LOG_IN, BUTTON_AUCTION_LOG_IN_ALT) . '</a>'; } ?></td>
    The above works, but to make use of ssl it should read and more then likly fix your problem it should look like below,

    Code:
    <td align="center" class="main"><?php if (!$_SESSION['customer_id']) {
           $_SESSION['navigation']->set_snapshot(); echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL') . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_AUCTION_LOG_IN, BUTTON_AUCTION_LOG_IN_ALT) . '</a>'; } ?></td>
    Of coarse ssl should be the norm, but you could force it to use non-ssl by replacing 'SSL' with 'NONSSL'
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    180
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type



    I am happy to report that the last 4 test Auctions sent out both the "Out Bid" , and the "Winner" emails to both test accounts.

    Now, maybe I can get rid of some of the stuff crowding me out of my house.

    Thanks, for ALL the help.
    Gary

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    150
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Quote Originally Posted by davewest View Post
    Version 95 created:

    two tables
    product_auction_extra
    products_auctions

    inserted...
    product_types one key
    product_type_layout 17 keys
    configuration_group one key 'Auction Manager'
    configuration 6 keys

    Most of which are used in version 98 and 99. If you don't remove them all, you'll get errors when running the install sql statements. When the sql errors, it stops reading the statements. you can re-paste the file and delete the one that error up to the beginning, then run it again. Keep running the statements after the error until it completes.

    The error is due to the keys already existing, not due to miss formed sql statements or php5.

    Once it's installed your find 'Auction Manager' under configuration, and convert type under tools with a new product type call product auction.
    I tried deleting and pasting the sql as you described but it still did not work. Maybe I do not understand the method you described. can you explain it a little more?

    How can I manually delete and clean up the inserted:
    product_types one key
    product_type_layout 17 keys
    configuration_group one key 'Auction Manager'
    configuration 6 keys

    I think I need to get it completely uninstalled so I can get the sql to run.

    thanks for your help!

  6. #236
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    180
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Quote Originally Posted by davewest View Post
    Not having a problem with the login to bid button, but I'm still on my testing server without SSL.

    in tpl_product_auction_info_display.php around line 158 is your button code. Should look like below.

    Code:
       <td align="center" class="main"><?php if (!$_SESSION['customer_id']) {
           $_SESSION['navigation']->set_snapshot(); echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN) . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_AUCTION_LOG_IN, BUTTON_AUCTION_LOG_IN_ALT) . '</a>'; } ?></td>
    The above works, but to make use of ssl it should read and more then likly fix your problem it should look like below,

    Code:
    <td align="center" class="main"><?php if (!$_SESSION['customer_id']) {
           $_SESSION['navigation']->set_snapshot(); echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL') . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_AUCTION_LOG_IN, BUTTON_AUCTION_LOG_IN_ALT) . '</a>'; } ?></td>
    Of coarse ssl should be the norm, but you could force it to use non-ssl by replacing 'SSL' with 'NONSSL'
    I made the changes but it didn't stop the error message.

    I wondering if anyone else is having this problem because I'm only getting it in FireFox. If I login using IE 6, or 7 I don't get the error message. But, with IE7 one of my test ID's can't login to the store, it will not recognize the password. With IE6 I don't get the error message and I can sign in with both test accounts without problems. I see the error msg in FireFox on XP, and 2000. So, maybe it's FireFox that has the problem?

    BTW, what table are the current bids stored in? I looked for them in the two Auction tables, and didn't see them.

    Thanks
    Gary

  7. #237
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    180
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Quote Originally Posted by gonewild View Post
    I tried deleting and pasting the sql as you described but it still did not work. Maybe I do not understand the method you described. can you explain it a little more?

    How can I manually delete and clean up the inserted:
    product_types one key
    product_type_layout 17 keys
    configuration_group one key 'Auction Manager'
    configuration 6 keys

    I think I need to get it completely uninstalled so I can get the sql to run.

    thanks for your help!
    gonewild your error listed the same table I had trouble with and that was Product_type_layout, so start there. Go into phpadmin and in your store's DB on the left find Product_type_layout, and click on it. That will bring up that table on the right. Scroll down the right side looking for any setting for Auction and delete it. Delete them all. Then go to the next table mentioned and do the same. Once you've gone thru the whole list of tables run the install sql and it should run without giving you an error.

    Gary

  8. #238
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    150
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Quote Originally Posted by gxjenkins View Post
    gonewild your error listed the same table I had trouble with and that was Product_type_layout, so start there. Go into phpadmin and in your store's DB on the left find Product_type_layout, and click on it. That will bring up that table on the right. Scroll down the right side looking for any setting for Auction and delete it. Delete them all. Then go to the next table mentioned and do the same. Once you've gone thru the whole list of tables run the install sql and it should run without giving you an error.

    Gary

    Thanks, I found all the entries, deleted them and the sql ran correctly. Now I have the auction manager.

    But I still have the problem with the Internal server error after the first bid is placed.
    Does anyone else have this problem?

  9. #239
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    180
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Quote Originally Posted by gonewild View Post
    Thanks, I found all the entries, deleted them and the sql ran correctly. Now I have the auction manager.

    But I still have the problem with the Internal server error after the first bid is placed.
    Does anyone else have this problem?
    Gonewild, here is a post from April last year I had the same Server error:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...1&postcount=16

    This worked for me on version .95 on Zencart 1.3.7, and at the time it fixed the Security Warning also. I don't know if it's being caused by the same thing but you can give it a shot.

    Back then this also fixed the Security Warning. I'm getting that warning again, but only with FireFox.

    If you try it let me know if it works.

    Gary

  10. #240
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    I've just uploaded this mod to my site but get 404 errors when trying to add an auction item. SQL file was executed using the ZC SQL patch uploader. Auction settings in ZC admin and DB tables are all present. Any ideas and help will be appreciated.

    ZC: v1.3.8
    Mods: Glacial Age template
    URL: www.nsabaits.com/nsabaits_shop/

 

 
Page 24 of 74 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Auction Product type
    By Andreas1211 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2014, 02:13 PM
  2. Auction Product Type: Can't add a product of the type.
    By sw0rdz in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2009, 02:11 AM
  3. Auction Product Type
    By chinthana in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2009, 10:33 AM
  4. Auction Mod. Product Type
    By wilt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2007, 07:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR