Page 11 of 54 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 533
  1. #101
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,655
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Well I have searched the forum and can't find the answer to this.. I need to turn off the "Home" link on the EZ-Pages footer.. I've looked at the "tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php" the file, and am not seeing anything that looks remotely like what I need to comment out. It's strange that by default this link does not appear in the EZ Pages header -- which is okay with me BTW.. I need to remove it from the footer.. I would rather use the EZ Pages function to create this link anyway...
    The Home link isn't in the EZ-Pages footer. It's hardcoded into the #navSupp wrapper in the common/tpl_footer.php file immediately before the EZ-Pages are included. So you would need to edit that file directly.
    See and test drive Zen Cart's free templates at zencarttemplates.info

    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,763
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Thanks.. That worked.. (gotta get into the CSS and make a few adjustments.. all in all that did the trick) One last thing... How do I get rid of the separator that appears at the beginning of the links...

    Here's my demo site if you need to see what I am referring to.. http://divawebdzine.com/clients/TreeLifePublishing/

    You'll see the "~" separator appears before the rest of the links.. Here's the section of the code I modified.. Did I miss something???

    Code:
    <div id="navSupp">
    <ul>
    <!--<li><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'; ?><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a></li> -->
    <?php if (EZPAGES_STATUS_FOOTER == '1' or (EZPAGES_STATUS_FOOTER == '2' and (strstr(EXCLUDE_ADMIN_IP_FOR_MAINTENANCE, $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])))) { ?>
    <li><?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php'); ?></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </div>
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 27 Jan 2007 at 05:39 AM. Reason: forgot to add site link

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,655
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Admin > Configuration > EZ-Pages Settings > EZ-Pages Footer Link Separator
    See and test drive Zen Cart's free templates at zencarttemplates.info

    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,763
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    Admin > Configuration > EZ-Pages Settings > EZ-Pages Footer Link Separator
    Thanks, but I already know how to add/remover the separator.. what I need to know is to how to NOT have it appear at the begginning of my footer (before the links begin).. The separator is showing up BEFORE my first link like it's separating the space where the Home page link used to be.. I have looked at the code for the header, and the home page link is commented out and yet the separator does not lead the links on the header.. Only does this on the footer..

    So when I comment out the Home page link on the footer, this is what it looks like:
    ~ Contact Us ~ Shipping & Returns ~ Privacy Notice ~ Conditions of Use ~ Site Map ~ Newsletter Unsubscribe

    Instead of
    Contact Us ~ Shipping & Returns ~ Privacy Notice ~ Conditions of Use ~ Site Map ~ Newsletter Unsubscribe

    How do I fix that???

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,763
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    I did some more digging and figured out what the problem is..

    I had to modify the following file:
    includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php
    I compared it to the following file:
    includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php

    I made the changes as follows:

    Old:
    Code:
    <?php if (sizeof($var_linksList) >= 1) { ?>
    <?php for ($i=1, $n=sizeof($var_linksList); $i<=$n; $i++) {  ?>
    <?php echo ($i <= $n ? EZPAGES_SEPARATOR_FOOTER : '') . "\n"; ?>
      <a href="<?php echo $var_linksList[$i]['link']; ?>"><?php echo $var_linksList[$i]['name']; ?></a>
    <?php } // end FOR loop ?>
    <?php } ?>
    New:
    Code:
    <?php if (sizeof($var_linksList) >= 1) { ?>
    <?php for ($i=1, $n=sizeof($var_linksList); $i<=$n; $i++) {  ?>
      <a href="<?php echo $var_linksList[$i]['link']; ?>"><?php echo $var_linksList[$i]['name']; ?></a><?php echo ($i < $n ? EZPAGES_SEPARATOR_FOOTER : '') . "\n"; ?>
    <?php } // end FOR loop ?>
    <?php } ?>
    This solves the problem of the leading link separator.. However, the only remaining issue is that despite my CSS settings, the footer links do not align flush left.. This is somewhat frustrating..

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Could somebody please help me, I am trying to display a page with some php code on my site.

    Where should I put the php file, then what code do I use in the Internal Link URL address to show it like the other pages.

    Currently I am using the External Link URL

    http://www.lionblade.com/rssfeedreader.php

    But this opens a new page with just the code, not my site layout included, thanks.

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Lostwithiel, Cornwall
    Posts
    69
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Hi

    I have taken a quick look and yes it certainly does just produce the code.

    As far as I understand it if you want to link to an external page you need to complete the page fully. i.e. Your code needs a header and a body, links to style sheets in the header and all the usual gump, etc.

    If you want to use the code within the site use one of the pages at:
    tools - define pages editor - page 2, etc. Stick the code in that and then list it as you want.

    I hope that helps.

    Rich

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by cregy View Post
    Hi

    I have taken a quick look and yes it certainly does just produce the code.

    As far as I understand it if you want to link to an external page you need to complete the page fully. i.e. Your code needs a header and a body, links to style sheets in the header and all the usual gump, etc.

    If you want to use the code within the site use one of the pages at:
    tools - define pages editor - page 2, etc. Stick the code in that and then list it as you want.

    I hope that helps.

    Rich
    Thanks Rich, it worked. I went to the Define Pages Editor, Page_2 and chose Source and stuck the code in there. Then linked to it internally and all nicely formatted now.

    http://www.lionblade.com/page_2.html


  9. #109
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Lostwithiel, Cornwall
    Posts
    69
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Hi

    I am glad to help.

    Rich

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,763
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I did some more digging and figured out what the problem is..

    I had to modify the following file:
    includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_ezpages_bar_footer.php
    I compared it to the following file:
    includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_ezpages_bar_header.php
    oooops.. I meant to say I compared the footer file with the header file..

    So now that I've fixed my problem with the leading separator issue on my EZ Pages footer.. Does anyone know why the EZ Pages footer seems to be calling for "something" where the Home link used to appear?? Whatever it is. it's interfering with my EZ Pages footer alignment style and as a result it will not align left or center properly...

 

 
Page 11 of 54 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Information Pages With 2 Title And 2 Home Links
    By weezee in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14 May 2006, 09:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •