Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    745
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default News Box Manager

    I have made a couple of bug fixes to the News Box Manager contribution so that now all output is XHTML compliant. I will update the archive in the downloads area in the near future but for now I will post just the changes made for XHTML compliancy.

    In the file includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/sideboxes/tpl_news_scroll_box.php locate the line that says:

    Code:
    $box_news_content[$i] = $display_news;
    and replace it with:

    Code:
    $box_news_content[$i] = str_replace('</','<\/' , $display_news);
    locate the line that says:

    Code:
    document.write(\'<div id="fscroller" class="ScrollerFrame" style="overflow:\'+foverflow+\';width:\'+fwidth+\';height:\'+fheight+\'"></div>\')
    and replace with:

    Code:
    document.write(\'<div id="Scrollertitle"><\/div><div id="fscroller" class="ScrollerFrame" style="overflow:\'+foverflow+\';width:\'+fwidth+\';height:\'+fheight+\'"/>\')
    In the file includes/languages/english/YOUR_TEMPLATE/more_news.php

    Locate the block that says:

    Code:
    <table cellpadding="0px" cellspacing="30px" border="0px" height="100%" width="100%">
      <tr>
        <td valign=top width="100%" height="100%">
          <table cellpadding="0px" cellspacing="0px" border="0px">
    and replace with:

    Code:
    <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="30" border="0" width="100%">
      <tr>
        <td valign=top width="100%" height="100%">
          <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
    This should assure all news output is XHTML compliant.

    Enjoy!
    Jeff
    Last edited by JeffD; 24 Aug 2006 at 05:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    822
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News Box Manager

    Jeff, I tried doing this and it wrapped the news sidebox border around the sidebox that was below it (see image). How do I fix this?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Wine Country CA
    Posts
    312
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News Box Manager

    There is a mis-spelling included in this contribution.
    On the bottom of the side box the Archive link says:

    News Archiv

    You can add the "e" to archive in the following 2 places.
    tpl_news_scroll_box.php

    Line 177
    $content .= '<a href="' . zen_href_link('news_archiv', '', 'NONSSL') . '">News Archive</a>';

    Line 195
    $content .= '<a href="' . zen_href_link('news_archiv', '', 'NONSSL') . '">News Archive</a>';
    My gene pool could use a little chlorine and a lifeguard.
    Inksale.com
    TeamFastEddy.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: News Box Manager

    This is not really a typo, this is the german translation.

    I just forgot to modified this text to be used in multilanguage

    to solve this look at
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...997#post331997

    Greets
    MaleBorg

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 News Box Manager v2.0.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2016, 05:36 PM
  2. News Box Manager
    By kinget in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19 Dec 2008, 08:30 PM
  3. Re: News Box Manager vs. 1.4 - How to fadeout?
    By daschenbrener in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Jan 2007, 02:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR