Page 7 of 202 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 2020
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    179
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    RESOLVED - almost But super_upgrade.php still dont work as it should.

    I had to paste every sql comand line one by one.
    I HAD to edit the super_upgrade.php by adding zen_

    // migrate PO's from zen_payment_purchase_order to so_purchase_orders
    $po = $db->Execute("select * from zen_payment_purchase_order");
    while(!$po->EOF) {
    unset($new_po);
    $new_po = array();

    And:

    // migrate PO's from zen_payment_purchase_order to so_purchase_orders
    $po = $db->Execute("select * from zen_payment_purchase_order");
    while(!$po->EOF) {
    unset($new_po);
    $new_po = array();

    And:

    // migrate the data from zen_payment_check to so_payments
    $payments = $db->Execute("select * from zen_payment_check");
    while (!$payments->EOF) {
    unset($new_payment);
    $new_payment = array();

    And:

    // migrate the extra check data from zen_payment_check_balance to zen_so_payments
    $extra_checks = $db->Execute("select * from zen_payment_check_balance
    where check_direction = 1");


    And:

    <td><br /><INPUT TYPE="BUTTON" VALUE="SUBMIT" ONCLICK="window.location.href='/babystore/admin/super_upgrade.php?action=upgrade'"></td>
    </tr>

    Anything else??

    Now i got this message:

    1062 Duplicate entry '1' for key 1
    in:
    [insert into zen_so_purchase_orders (purchase_order_id, orders_id, po_number, date_posted, last_modified) values ('1', '21316', '21316', '2006-08-17 19:07:54', '2006-08-17 19:07:54')]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    Peter
    Last edited by PeterBKK; 1 Sep 2006 at 02:30 PM.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    179
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    UPGRADE COMPLETE!
    Welcome to Super Orders v 2.0

    I just deleted the first row in zen_so_purchase_orders as it was old information from the old attempt to run the super_upgrade.php



    "The upgrade procedure is simple."




    Peter

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    179
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Still not handles mulitiple currencies:


  4. #64
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Peter, I'm glad you were able to get it to work, however I have a problem with continued insistence that my scripts and instructions were at fault. You clearly were having server issues, and your first attempt was botched because you did not account for your table prefix. From your messages the SQL was clearly overwriting itself, so you did not properly restore for a backup. You've also made it obvious that you do not have any SQL experience. Finally, you are the only person out of almost 200 downloads to experience these kinds of issues and at this severity.

    I don't mind when users have a problem, it happens. However I will not stand here and let you blame my code when your own setup and ability clearly played a part in your issues.

    Given all the editing you've done to the SQL and upgrade scripts, I still cannot rule out a bad install as the source of your currency issues. Unless you can get the install process to run 100% smooth, there's no tellign what might be causing the odd currency displays.
    Quote Originally Posted by PeterBKK
    I just deleted the first row in zen_so_purchase_orders as it was old information from the old attempt to run the super_upgrade.php

    "The upgrade procedure is simple."
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by inksale
    Just DL and installed.
    With limited testing everything seems to working fine, however,
    Super orders does appear in the Admin> Configure menu.

    Any clue.
    So you have a problem because it is appearing in the configuration menu? I'll assume that's a typo. Did you install any other modules that add a configuration menu? SO groups its configs under configuration group id #28. It's one of the next ones in line, numerically.

    Let's try this. Log into the Admin, and manually type in a URL similar to this:
    Code:
    http://www.my_store.com/admin/configuration.php?gID=28
    The "gID=28" is the key here. See what you get and report back.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    196
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I just wanted to update my prevous posts.

    I solved all my problems. The only thing I ran into is that the configuration_group is defaulted to take the id of 28 and a previously installed plugin had already taken that id.

    So I went and changed that and still things weren't working properly and I figured out that all the ids in the configuration table had to be changed fro m28 to my new id as well.

    After that was all said and done things are working perfectly. Thanks again.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Gold Country CA
    Posts
    315
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Sorry about the typo... It was getting late.
    When I use the above addy I get an admin screen with functioning menus but only a grey title bar with the words Title , action, value across the top.

    The only admin contribution I have installed is:
    Info at a Glance Admin V1.2
    Image Handler2

    -Mr Ed
    Last edited by inksale; 1 Sep 2006 at 03:51 PM.
    My gene pool could use a little chlorine and a lifeguard.
    Inksale.com
    TeamFastEddy.com

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    179
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hey, "The upgrade procedure is simple. – But not for a novice as me… The mod is great and i can’t live without it.

    It is obvious that my SQL knowledge is almost zero …And clearly, I’m not the right person to judge your code for sure, no questions about that…..i think everyone undertand that………… I just thought that some others had some of my issues and could direct me in right direction…
    And yes, it seems to been a server issue… It seems that something happens at line

    INSERT INTO configuration VALUES ('', 'Store Fax', 'STORE_FAX', '', 'Enter the fax number for your store.<br>You can call upon this by using the define <strong>STORE_FAX</strong>.', 1, 4, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);

    because after that, all my paste was accepted in “install sql patches” in admin/tools without any fuss.

    Could some of my other installed mod made this happen???? SO1.2, PDF order etc.??

    When i had successly installed the sql patches from your original and untouched super_orders_sql.sql file, I could not get the super_upgrade.php to work. It not even started so at first i added /babystore/ in the file and woalla it started. But got the message:

    1146 Table 'siamon_zc1.payment_purchase_order' doesn't exist
    in:
    [select * from payment_purchase_order]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    So i thought it could be that i hade to add the zen_ prefix…. And it worked.. But as you mention earlier in this thread that it was wrong, so really i hope it did not corrupted anything… But, yes i do have made backups…

    So again, im sorry but i was not attempting to offend you and your creation in any way as i NEED your support ............ and my English is not the best…

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    16,042
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    IF you are using the sql patch updater in zen carts admin you dont need to add the db_prefix, if you are adding one it will add it for you
    Zen cart PCI compliant Hosting

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    179
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterBKK
    Still not handles mulitiple currencies:

    The above picture is when THB=Bt. as current currency.

    And next picture is with SEK=kr. as current currency.
    Everything looks fine but if i edit it will use THB=bt instead??



    Is it my installation that is wrong?? So no one can recreate this???

    Thanks,
    Peter

 

 
Page 7 of 202 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 797
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2024, 06:51 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR