Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    822
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default News Box Manager CSS Problem

    I have installed this mod but the CSS I inserted doesn't seem to be doing anything....modifying the following in my stylesheet has no effect on the output:

    Code:
    TD.newsTitle {
      padding-top: 24px;
      padding-bottom: 24px;
      text-align: left;
      font-size: 16px;
      font-weight: bold;
    }
    
    TD.newsInfo {
      text-align: right;
      font-size: 12px;
      font-style: italic;
    }
    I admit my CSS editing skills aren't the best but when I do a view source I'm seeing

    Code:
    <div class="rightBoxContainer" id="newsscrollbox" style="width: 150px">
    <h3 class="rightBoxHeading" id="newsscrollboxHeading">Latest News</h3>
    which suggests the TD.newsInfo and TD.newsTitle should be changed. What can I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    33,715
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News Box Manager CSS Problem

    id="newsscrollbox"

    id="newsscrollboxHeading"

    Will have to be used.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    822
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News Box Manager CSS Problem

    Thanks Kim, that got me on the right track. I had to change them in my stylesheet to:

    Code:
    #newsscrollboxHeading {
    and

    Code:
    #newsscrollbox {

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    822
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News Box Manager CSS Problem

    Actually, I now have a different CSS problem with the News Box Manager. Through CSS there is only a way to control the header and the entire box, not the box with the content only (below the header). I want to put a border around the content, but not the entire box. See below as to how it appears now. Developer's Toolkit is not helping me at all as I cannot find which file I need to edit to gain control over the content box alone, rather than the entire container box.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    73
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News Box Manager CSS Problem

    you have to do a couple things...

    you have to open the \includes\templates\template_default\sideboxes\tpl _news_scroll_box.php (or whichever template folder you are using, in the sideboxes folder)

    find where it says:

    Code:
    $content .= '<div class="sideBoxContent">';
    on both lines 75 and 183

    change it to :

    Code:
    $content .= '<div id="news" class="sideBoxContent">';
    Then in your stylesheet, add
    Code:
    #news {border: 1px solid #fff(orwhatever color) ;}
    ~~give me feedback on my home decor store~~

    ~~sleep is a symptom of caffeine deprivation~~

    ~~COFFEE.SYS Not Found: User startup disabled.~~

    ~~ if(pot.coffee=EMPTY) {programmer->;brain=OFF}; ~~

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. News Box Manager archive problem.
    By goldcity in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2009, 08:24 AM
  2. News Box Manager
    By JeffD in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2007, 08:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR