Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    372
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Attribute box is too low on the page

    http://www.palam.org/bookstore/index...&products_id=3

    The attribute box is too low on the page and I do not see where I can change that.

    Do I have to go into the code on the document_product template and edit that or is there somewhere in the control panel that will take care of it.

    Thanks,

    Carol

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Attribute box is too low on the page

    Try removing or commenting out the "clearBoth" in the tpl_modules_attributes.php that is here (in red)
    Code:
    <div class="wrapperAttribsOptions">
    <h4 class="optionName back"><?php echo $options_name[$i]; ?></h4>
    <div class="back"><?php echo "\n" . $options_menu[$i]; ?></div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </div>
    If you want it closer to the model # line or decide to remove the model # via the admin this same item in the tpl_product_info_display.php will bring it up some more.
    Code:
    <!--bof Product details list  -->
    <?php if ( (($flag_show_product_info_model == 1 and $products_model != '') or ($flag_show_product_info_weight == 1 and $products_weight !=0) or ($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) or ($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == 1 and !empty($manufacturers_name))) ) { ?>
    <ul id="productDetailsList" class="floatingBox back">
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_model == 1 and $products_model !='') ? '<li>' . TEXT_PRODUCT_MODEL . $products_model . '</li>' : '') . "\n"; ?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_weight == 1 and $products_weight !=0) ? '<li>' . TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT .  $products_weight . TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT_UNIT . '</li>'  : '') . "\n"; ?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) ? '<li>' . $products_quantity . TEXT_PRODUCT_QUANTITY . '</li>'  : '') . "\n"; ?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == 1 and !empty($manufacturers_name)) ? '<li>' . TEXT_PRODUCT_MANUFACTURER . $manufacturers_name . '</li>' : '') . "\n"; ?>
    </ul>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    <!--eof Product details list -->
    As should always be, do this to a copy that is then placed in your "palam" template override folder.
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    56
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute box is too low on the page

    you can move anything to anywhere within the template.
    Make a copy of the tpl_product_info_display.php and put it in your template override directory.
    In that file you could then move the div for the attributes up in the page. Justy grab the following code:
    <!--bof Attributes Module -->
    <?php
    if ($pr_attr->fields['total'] > 0) {
    ?>
    <?php
    /**
    * display the product atributes
    */
    require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_modules_attributes.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_attributes.php'); ?>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    <!--eof Attributes Module -->

    and move it elsewhere. e.g. right after <!--eof Product Description -->
    If you put it there it will be the very next thing displayed after the item description but before the add to cart box.
    I don't want to see you wasting time,
    I just want a place inside your mind.
    I wish that i could turn the clocks right back.
    It;s easy to forget just what you've got!
    Feeder : Turn : 2001

    http://www.netneighbourhood.co.uk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Attribute box is too low on the page

    Where can I find these files in the latest Zen release?
    shop/???/????/????

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Attribute box is too low on the page

    shop/includes/templates/template_default/???php

    Make a copy and place in your template folders. Use the override system..
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Text attribute box is too long in IE
    By giftmeister in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 Jul 2009, 05:29 AM
  2. product title too low
    By tarynhipp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Jul 2008, 09:09 PM
  3. additional images too low
    By tarynhipp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 May 2008, 07:18 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Dec 2006, 05:33 PM
  5. Too much blank space - The center column is too low
    By gems14k in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Aug 2006, 05:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR