Page 8 of 80 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 796
  1. #71
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,921
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Just a note on this error that might help:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...t=missing+file
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  2. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,776
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    OK I see there are a LOT of changes from 1.3.6 orders.php file and the 1.3.7 orders.php file. I just made the conversion to 1.3.7 and tried it out with no problems. I could update my orders, delete them, and click-n-ship works completely.

    I will upload a new version in a few minutes that is 1.3.7 compatible.

  3. #73
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,776
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default UPDATE: v0.3

    UPDATE: v0.3
    - Updated to be compatible with zc 1.3.7
    - Changed only the admin/orders.php file

    There were a lot of changes to the admin/orders file for 1.3.7. So I merged the usps contrib code.

    I've tested on IE6, IE7, and Opera 9.x with no problems updating or populating the customer name.
    Last edited by qhome; 9 Apr 2008 at 03:37 AM.

  4. #74
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by afterglow View Post
    yea that's the exact error i'm getting as well, though i found the the orders come through ok and the status changes ok when i click back, but it's still annoying.. i'll let you know if i find a fix. if you find one first, please let me know :) thanks!
    I will... I hope we can find something.

  5. #75
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: UPDATE: v0.3

    Quote Originally Posted by qhome View Post
    UPDATE: v0.3
    - Updated to be compatible with zc 1.3.7
    - Changed only the admin/orders.php file

    There were a lot of changes to the admin/orders file for 1.3.7. So I merged the usps contrib code.

    I've tested on IE6, IE7, and Opera 9.x with no problems updating or populating the customer name.
    THANK YOU QHOME!! I replaced my 1.3.6 orders.php with your v.03 altered orders.php, it works great! thanks again!

  6. #76
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Thanks for the help so far. Unfortunately, I've ran across another issue and I'm not sure what to do at this point. Here's a brief summary of what I'm encountering:

    The attributes total shipping weight isn't adding up and showing on the completed order for the autofill.

    We sell sandals, so the weight of the total order depends on it's size attribute. While the order is going through it seems to add up the attributes weight and product weight properly at the top of the page for example say we have a customer order 2 pairs of large sandals, it shows 2.5 lbs at the top of the page... but on the completed order under admin customers/orders the weight shows 0lbs 0oz above the sub total.

    now, it seems to add up the weight of products fine if I specify the weight of a specific catalog/product but it won't add in the attributes weight when i look at the completed order.

    any suggestions/help? I hope that makes sense..

    Thanks again!

  7. #77
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,776
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Its funny, I had a one product that I set the weight to .5 and attribs to .5. So if they bought it without the attrib it should have been .5 and with the attrib should have been 1lb. It never worked right on that products. But it did on a;; the others. I will try to figure out what was special about that product that would cause this problem.

  8. #78

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    I have several small Zen cart sites and my wife does the shipping. She hates dealing with the USPS Click-n-Ship. I just installed this on our latest specialized site. I'm going to show it to her in the morning. She will love it.

    Thank you for a very useful contribution.

    From FrontPage to Zen is a culture shock beyond no other.
    It is exceedingly difficult to be nobody but yourself in a world that is trying; night and day; to make you everybody else.

  9. #79
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,776
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by nsspyder View Post
    I have several small Zen cart sites and my wife does the shipping. She hates dealing with the USPS Click-n-Ship. I just installed this on our latest specialized site. I'm going to show it to her in the morning. She will love it.

    Thank you for a very useful contribution.

    From FrontPage to Zen is a culture shock beyond no other.
    ACCHKKKK!!! Frontpage!! why why why! Welcome to Zen.. it takes a bit more experience but its better for everyone in the long run :) Hope your wife like the contrib :)

  10. #80
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    188
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Using the 1.3.7 version and and IE7 and getting an "error on page" when clicking the USPS button...nothing loads, I just stay at the admin page??

    Also, as an FYI, I replaced the orders.php, but if you decide not to and do manually, the instructions in the read me does not include this line which is in the replacement orders.php

    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'usps_autofill_button.php'); ?>
    Custom Golf Clubs - A ZenCart Site!
    Get fitted online for a better game!

 

 
Page 8 of 80 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Checkout Button - click once then hide - possible ?
    By DogTags in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Sep 2006, 06:30 PM
  2. Can't log in to admin
    By redman in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 May 2006, 03:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •