Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

1.3.2 to 1.3.5 upgrade with fresh install and old DB.

I want to make a fresh install and after this upload the DB backup into the new DB creeated for the fresh install, now... I need to know how to do this i mean the cleaning of the junk data in the actual DB, whit this for example i did install the quick updates mod, but it never work on my 1.3.2 instalation, so i do not want the modifications from this mod intoo the new one, also the exeptions table and the seo table because i want to install the updates mods for this version.

I hope you can unsderstand me and help me on this issue, since i am not a programmer y do not know where to find some stuff like this.
    Thanks in advance.
    Visit www.colombianhandcrafts.org, we are in the fair trade move!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: 1.3.2 to 1.3.5 upgrade with fresh install and old DB.

Hi,
    I would also like to know if this way is good if a store has not been taken 'live.' Would the fresh install make the change of any required things to an old database (from whatever version it was created for) so entries would not have to be reentered?
    Thanks,
    Rand

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by confusedIam
    Hi,
    I would also like to know if this way is good if a store has not been taken 'live.' Would the fresh install make the change of any required things to an old database (from whatever version it was created for) so entries would not have to be reentered?
    Thanks,
    Rand
    Running zc_install/index.php with your "old" database active, will provide you with a database-upgrade button (beside the Install button), which will bring your database up to date.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole