Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Newbie needs help simplifying ZenCart - TMI!

I am working on designing an e-commerce site. I have lots of experience with webdesign both professional and personal. I have zero experience with ZenCart.

I have a book and have been going through it. I have read some of the stickies here.

Here is what I would like to accomplish:

I don't want ZenCart to control the images on the site, there will be no "new products" "Featured products" etc. About the only thing like that that we will use is Gift Vouchers, but that will be later on.

I have the entire site designed and laid out (it's not yet 100% completed though).

You can see it here:

www.connequestrian.com - the site is up for viewing, but none of the ZenCart stuff is yet in place.

Take a look at the Ladies Tab.

I will totally control the layout via html & css, I don't need ZenCart to do that for me.

What I need ZenCart for is this:

A customer will pick say a jacket. They will input a size & quantity and click "add to cart"

I want ZenCart to control the cart and checkout process. I also want zencart to sotre their information (like amazon does) for repeat customers. The info stored will be name, address, etc. There will be NO storing of CC info on the site whatsoever. The customer will have to re-enter their card # for each purpose.

I also want ZenCart to integrate with Authorize.net & CDGCommerce for the authorization of the CC transactions, etc. Zen cart will, once the CC has been approved, send emails to our distribution warehouse, and a few other key people.

At this point I am going through all of the configuration stuff and spending hours turning off columns, changing many values (like picture size, etc.) to 0.