Page 152 of 187 FirstFirst ... 52102142150151152153154162 ... LastLast
Results 1,511 to 1,520 of 1864
  1. #1511
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Granted I searched for over an hour trying to find a solution. That answer you provided requires a different module and a different zen cart version. I was hoping someone who had the module already had the modified code. I can try to see if I can find the file that guy is referring to as that response only says "My version let you do that" - and maybe I can pull apart the code to figure out what I need to do, but it appears that that is a different module all together than what I am using?

    I was hoping there was an easy way to just edit the code to say if the quantity is 0, do this...

  2. #1512
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,412
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisD24 View Post
    Granted I searched for over an hour trying to find a solution. That answer you provided requires a different module and a different zen cart version. I was hoping someone who had the module already had the modified code. I can try to see if I can find the file that guy is referring to as that response only says "My version let you do that" - and maybe I can pull apart the code to figure out what I need to do, but it appears that that is a different module all together than what I am using?

    I was hoping there was an easy way to just edit the code to say if the quantity is 0, do this...
    Well if the post I pointed you to is for a different add-on, I'd venture to say that you are posting your question in the wrong place then..

    This is the support thread for all of the Stocks by Attributes add-on(s). There are about four variants of this add-on and they are ALL discussed here.. If you are not using one of the stock by attributes add-ons, then you are posting your question in the wrong place..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #1513
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Well I'll download the newer version then. This is the right place for the module I use, when the post said "My version" I thought it was a different module from another developer you pointed me to. I'll see if I can figure it out.

  4. #1514
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    8,412
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisD24 View Post
    Well I'll download the newer version then. This is the right place for the module I use, when the post said "My version" I thought it was a different module from another developer you pointed me to. I'll see if I can figure it out.
    If you read through the thread, you'd see creinold is the author of one of the SBA variants.. Suggest reading/searching through this thread.. you'll probably find you answer is already posted..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #1515
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by simwombat View Post
    Yes I did use the package as downloaded. I used FTP to drop all files in place and overwrite the existing.

    I think you may misunderstand my question. It does subtract for the attribute combination but I do not want to use a combination.

    I just want it to subtract by only one of the 6 attributes. I want it to subtract when a size of an item is chosen. I have 6 combinations of each size which I do not want.

    I am selling shirts and hoodies and just want to select the size attribute as that is the way they are ordered.

    I get 10 small and 10 large and then while the person orders a small they then add if they want it personalized, and where they want it personalized, and what name they want to personalize it with.

    Then I perform that work that they asked for. and it is still a small shirt that is sold. I do not order them with names already on them as I have no idea who is going to order. So that combination is impossible for me to put into inventory like SBA does.

    I hope that is clearer..

    you can see what I mean at this site just go to a hoodie or t-shirt and you will see the attributes that do not get completed till order is made.

    Thank you for your help and I hope I did not misinterpret your reply as to its meaning.

    Gary

    Hi I have the same issue...how can this text field issue be resolved?

    Anybody able to help me?

    Thank you.

  6. #1516
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    oops - will post elsewhere
    Last edited by callmeal; 15 Mar 2012 at 02:52 PM.

  7. #1517
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Hey Creinold!
    I may have found a bug...

    After much fiddling about with trying to get another bit of my cart working (additional images), I think it may be your add-on that's killing it. I'm not skilled enough to know why, but I eventually reinstalled everything on a fresh site to try and figure it out.
    Installed zen 1.5 - all fine. Installed my template - still works.
    Added some attributes... and then installed your add-on - CLUNK - additional images disappears.

    Ideally obviously I should have checked after adding the attributes and before installing your addon, but I kind of thought I was on the home stretch and skipped it.

    Does anyone have any idea why this might happen and how to fix?

    Regards

    Callmeal

    eta. the new website is j ibadoo.com - there's only one product in there and it USED to show an additional image for it...
    Last edited by callmeal; 17 Mar 2012 at 03:17 PM. Reason: to add website

  8. #1518
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sea Lake, Australia
    Posts
    81
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Are you using zen cart v1.5 Beta?

  9. #1519
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    North Highlands, California 95660
    Posts
    285
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    My version don't touch any additional image codes. Are you meaning attribute images? Two different things...
    http://www.sidewalkstyles.com Comfort Footwear, Accessories and More.
    creinold SBA with Dynamic Drop Downs latest Alpha release: http://www.sidewalkstyles.com/creino...art_V1.5.0.zip

  10. #1520
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by coopco View Post
    Are you using zen cart v1.5 Beta?
    It's whatever is on the main zen cart page - v1.50 - doesn't SAY beta...

    Quote Originally Posted by creinold View Post
    My version don't touch any additional image codes. Are you meaning attribute images? Two different things...
    No.... just the 'additional images' you get to see when you click into a product...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2013, 01:56 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •