Page 156 of 356 FirstFirst ... 56106146154155156157158166206256 ... LastLast
Results 1,551 to 1,560 of 3558
  1. #1551
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    I am getting this error after upgrading Stock by Attributes to 1.4.14:

    1054 Unknown column 'sort' in 'order clause'
    in:
    [select * from zen_products_with_attributes_stock where products_id="337" order by sort ASC;]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.
    I'm using ZC 1.3.9d. Was using Stock by Attributes 4.7 (which I found out is only listed as 1.3.8 compatible). I encountered an error where all variants listed somehow deleted themselves (they only showed up as ":" instead of the normal "Color:Red" etc). This became a problem seeing as how I would have to manually re-add hundreds of variants and stock levels for each.

    So I downloaded and installed update 1.4.14, which is 1.3.9 compatible and has several fixes as well. I extracted files into my directory, overwriting them (I do have backups). Then I go to admin and see this error. I removed all option values from all products and the error was gone, but no products had attributes. I added one option value to one product and the error came back. The products_id is simply the first item when you're looking at the categories (I deleted the attributes for 337 and the next item in the list was shown). Also set all quantities for those items to 0 using easy populate and still no luck.

    Has anyone had this problem before or could someone help me! The rest of the website seems fine, it's just this mod isn't working anymore.

  2. #1552
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Zen Cart ver 1.39H
    Stock By Attributes ver 1.4.14


    Okay, I've read through the last 530 posts and have seen this issue mentioned a couple times, but no solutions were forthcoming. First, the install went fine with no errors, product with attributes stock is in admin under catalog just as it should be, and any products that have attributes are loaded in there ready for manipulation. Now, here's the scenario:

    First, all of the products in the store have the following attributes:

    Gender (unisex)
    Age (adult)
    Color (various)

    These attributes exist only to satisfy the Google feed requirements and are set to ready only and hidden. With me so far?

    In addition, some products require a size attribute that is visible and selectable by the customer, IE:

    Size:
    (4G)
    (6G)
    (8G)
    Etc.

    Now, I can manipulate the quantity amount for the items that use only the first three, (hidden), attributes using stock by attributes just fine. Changes the number on the product listing page as it should, when one is added to the cart, it works fine and deducts it as it should. In other words, no issues with the items that only have these three attributes.

    However, if I try to manipulate quantities using stock by attributes for any item that has the additional attribute of size, it causes the cart to think the quantity is zero no matter what the quantity is set as in stock by attributes. The same thing happens whether I add a quantity to one size, a couple sizes, or all sizes. If I go back in and delete the variant/s and reset the quantity on the product setup page it works fine again.

    If I remove the three hidden attributes from a product with the size attribute, it then works fine. I can add sizes, change quantity of sizes, delete variant/s, etc. It then functions as it should when adding the product to the cart.

    I tried athena's fix, (even though it actually addressed a different issue), of replacing header_php.php with the earlier version, but no joy.

    Anybody have any ideas to fix this? Or should I just scrap it and go back to an earlier version. If the latter, what earlier version is known to work as intended in Zen 1.39h?

  3. #1553
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Okay, after dinking with this for a while, I came up with a workaround. There appears to be a bug that causes the issue to manifest itself when configuing all the attributes, (both the hidden and customer usable), simultaneously - which is the only way the mod functions until after the attributes are initially configured. The solution is to add only the user configurable attribute/s to the product in attributes controller then get the quantities set in stock by attributes. After that, add the hidden attributes from attributes controller and it works fine. Just don't go in to "add quantity for product variant", but instead only use the edit quantity link next to each of the individual option values.

  4. #1554
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    This caught my eye..

    Quote Originally Posted by RescoCCC View Post
    First, all of the products in the store have the following attributes:

    Gender (unisex)
    Age (adult)
    Color (various)

    These attributes exist only to satisfy the Google feed requirements and are set to ready only and hidden. With me so far?
    I know how to make attributes read-only.. What I'm curious about is, how do you set attributes to be hidden??
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #1555
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9


  6. #1556
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Further followup. Sometimes my brain is a little slow on the uptake! The only reason I had the attributes as read only is because they were only there for Google compliance and I didn't want customers trying to select them. It suddenly occured to me that since I have them hidden, that problem is moot. Took them off read only, and the issue is solved. Now the item can be configured correctly with all attributes at once in stock by attributes.

  7. #1557
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by RescoCCC View Post
    Got it.. thanks..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #1558
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    To add to my previous post, when I click on the Sort button at top, I get the following error:

    1054 Unknown column 'sort' in 'field list'
    in:
    [UPDATE zen_products_with_attributes_stock set sort = '' WHERE stock_id = '2' LIMIT 1;]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    Does that help anyone figure out what could be wrong??

    I copied back over the original files and am now still getting this error... I only copied over files, did not update SQL or anything like that. I'm not sure what to do now... Any help or ideas would be appreciated!

  9. #1559
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by simply_sterling View Post
    To add to my previous post, when I click on the Sort button at top, I get the following error:

    1054 Unknown column 'sort' in 'field list'
    in:
    [UPDATE zen_products_with_attributes_stock set sort = '' WHERE stock_id = '2' LIMIT 1;]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    Does that help anyone figure out what could be wrong??

    I copied back over the original files and am now still getting this error... I only copied over files, did not update SQL or anything like that. I'm not sure what to do now... Any help or ideas would be appreciated!
    what I highlighted is probably the issue since the error indicates that the products_with_attributes_stock table is missing a column called "sort".. Perhaps updating the SQl is in order..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #1560
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Is this working for v1.5.0 if so how do you set it up and do I still need the add on or is it all ready set up?

    This is what im trying to do http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...es-on-one-page

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR