Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    202
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    It worked! I had the includes/classes/phpBB.php and rename it to all lower case and it worked!! THANK YOU!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Hi there,
    Can anyone help me on this one. I currently have a working zencart in a sub-directory called shop/

    The Client now wants the site moved to the root. I have followed this thread step by step and I have also got to the following fatal error page
    "Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: notifier in /home2/ins58917/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php on line 79"

    But in my case the file in includes>classes> called 'class.phpbb.php' is correct and in lowercase.

    You can see this error by going to http://www.instyleseating.com.au/

    and you can see the site running correctly in http://www.instyleseating.com.au/shop/

    Obviously, in my case, I made a copy of my 'shop" files and then copied them all to the root - just in case I made a mistake and still needed my working 'shop' doirectory -which I do.

    Can anyone help me here and shed any light on what I may have done incorrectly?

    Thanks
    Markov

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    See kobra's post (#2) and my post (#3) above for details.
    Your configure.php appears to be pointing to the wrong place.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Hi DrByte, Thanks for the quick reply.
    Here are my configs files

    includes/configure.php ..................

    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.instyleseating.com.au');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.instyleseating.com.au');

    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home2/ins58917/public_html');

    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home2/ins58917/public_html/cache');

    admin/includes/configure.php ..................

    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.instyleseating.com.au');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.instyleseating.com.au');
    define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://www.instyleseating.com.au');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://www.instyleseating.com.au');

    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', 'admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', 'admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/home2/ins58917/public_html/admin/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home2/ins58917/public_html');

    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home2/ins58917/public_html/cache');


    Are these incorrect?

    Thanks

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    These should start and end with a /, not just end with one:
    Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', 'admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', 'admin/');
    As for configure.php files, you can simply follow the pattern in the dist-configure.php files.

    But that's not the real problem.

    If it cannot process classes properly, then it's not able to load the class files from /includes/classes. Thus, you have either missed copying files or you've introduced a permissions problem.


    I always "move" the folder, rather than copy it and ending up with duplicates and uncertainties of whether things are loading from the right place or not. But that's just me.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Thanks Dr Byte,
    I have changes to /admin/ etc.
    I am embarassed to say I had the wrong password on the database.

    Working at last. Thanks for your help - much appreciated.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Hi Dr Byte or Whoever wants to reply to this - can anyone point me in a definitive explanation of directory structures.
    i.e. I often get confused when I should use a forward slash - or when I shouldn't.

    Thus what does /admin/ mean as opposed to 'admin/'? I have often had problems in these areas - another example would be when I want to go to the root of a directory whilst I am in a sub-directory.
    For example - I kind of know that ../mydirectory takes me down one directory (i think?) - so lets say I was 2 directories down and I wanted to go to the root - would that be ../../mydirectory? Or is there a quicker way? And can these .. be used in php coding?


    I think you can see from example here that I am a bit dusty with all this. Any guidance would be good here.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Hello
    I copied all the files in the root and did all the changes I needed in the configure.php files
    No problem with ADMIN but I cannot see the CATALOG

    Here is my include/config file

    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/httpd/vhosts/mysite.com/httpdocs/');

    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home/httpd/vhosts/mysite.com/httpdocs/cache');

    I used my server to do the site and everything is fine, now my client want it on his server and I got this problem.

    Any help please?
    Thanks

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Quote Originally Posted by marcap View Post
    I used my server to do the site and everything is fine, now my client want it on his server and I got this problem.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...Switch_Servers
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do you change the directory for zen?

    Hello and thank u for your answer
    I saw that page and it is what I did.
    For everything OK on my server I meant that when I tryed to take off "zen-cart" from the URL everything was fine but not on this new server.

    I can't even run the Fix Cache Key Utility, maybe a matter of permissions on the client server? 'cause I had already some kind of restrictions.

    What I don't understand is that I had no problems with the ADMIN (mysite.com/admin) but with the catalog yes.

    thanks again
    Mario

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2008, 09:06 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2007, 03:43 AM
  3. how do you change the name of the "admin" directory
    By kinget in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Apr 2007, 03:48 AM
  4. How Do You Change Download Directory?
    By nepton in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2006, 06:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR