I had a lovely bit of fun doing this (not). It took a while and i tidied the file up a bit to make it readable but in the end once i could find the category and product lines I salvaged about half the lost products, rest was lost due to it being old saved file. But my fear is to what the hell happened in the first place, only the categories disappeared. I am thinking foul play, and passwords have now been changed for everything, and lesson learned about backing up stuff. But do you have any ideas how every category could be deleted from what she did or is it a security issue??
Any thouhts appreciated, oviously i dont want this happening again