Plugin Contributions

Default Category tabs positioning issue

I moved the category tabs div with a position: relative css tag. That has caused a couple of problems.

1. In IE7 and Forefox, the blank space before the EZpages links div is too large. The problem is much worse in IE than Firefox.

2. In Firefox, the main section has shifted about 3/4 of a page to the right.

Here's the poitioning css:
    Code:
    :#navCatTabsWrapper {
      margin: 0em;
      position: relative;
      top: -7.9em;
      left: 216px;
      width: 529px;
      }
    This is the offending URL: http://platinumstandard.com/store. (I'm just getting started. Much design work is left.)

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
    Steve

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Category tabs positioning issue

While I usually perfer to use css to affect changes, I think that in this instance editing the files is a better solution.

In your tpl_header.php file you can find this code:
    Code:
    <!--bof-optional categories tabs navigation display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_modules_categories_tabs.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_categories_tabs.php'); ?>
    <!--eof-optional categories tabs navigation display-->
    And move this entire block to be contatined in the <!--bof-branding display--> block and probably right before the div for the id="tagline".

But before you get too far into this, you are currently using the "classic" template and you should really create your own named template. You can clone the "classic" template files but place them into your own folder and edit the template_info.php file with a template name that you choose and activate this in the admin > tools > template selection. Then admin > tools > layoutboxes controller > and reset. Now you have your own template and can use the overrides system for your edited files.
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions

Thanks Kobra.