Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default cache problem on server install

    Hi there,
    I am trying to install a copy of my testing site (which is on a local wampserver) to the Clients website. I have followed the details according to:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...Switch_Servers

    . My local site was created on 3.1.5 Everything has been fine but I have hit a hurdle.
    Basically i have done teh following:
    I created a fresh install on the Client site via cPanel and Fantastico.
    Tested it - all working.
    Then I uploaded my old files over the new files on the new server.
    Tested again - all still working - am seeing Classic Green and is still working correctly.
    Before I drop all the new tables on the new database - I go to the admin and login with username and password. All good. I now test my site by switching to my NEW template. All good - I can see the site with my new look - but showing the default content of Classic Green. Everything is correct.

    I now drop all tables in new database and IMPORT my old site database.
    Executes correctly.
    I now grab fix_cache_key.php and upload.

    NOW - when I go to view the index.php page I am getting an error:
    ................................................................................ ...........

    1146 Table 'ins58917_zc1.zen_db_cache' doesn't exist
    in:
    [select * from zen_db_cache where cache_entry_name = 'zc_7eb4ed1f36d90140477d9474b61e0e26']

    ................................................................................ ...........


    Similarly if I try and run fix_cache_key.php - I get the same error.


    I am stuck. Everthing was good until I uploaded my database. Can anyone help me out here? A point to notice is that my old site was created with version 1.3.5 - the new install via cPanel was 1.36 - however i don't know if this is a problem as I was seeing the site before I dropped the tables and uploaded my database.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: cache problem on server install

    Working inbetween versions will always create problems.

    You could try uploading the 'zc_install' dir. and run that, using the update db option. If it doesn't work, reinstall the v1.3.6 complete with a db, making sure to use the update db option. Then confirm all is working as it should. Only then, drop the current db and upload your previous.

    Mind you, this all presumes you are not using any mods, else you will have to upload/install them before updating db.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,856
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: cache problem on server install

    Also, look in the files:
    /includes/configure.php
    /admin/includes/configure.php

    Are you referencing prefixes in those such as:
    zen_

    Look at your database in phpMyAdmin ...

    Are your 93 tables using names like:
    zen_admin

    or do you see:
    admin

    The database prefix in the configure.php files should be set to '' if no prefixes or should have the prefix set 'something_' if you are using them ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: cache problem on server install

    Hi Website Rob - Hi Linda,
    A very big thanks to you both for taking the time to answer my questions.
    Linda was spot on with her answer - my prefix in the existing configure.php files was set to _zen. However - my old database files had no prefix. I checked this by comparing my old SQL DB against the new SQL DB on my Wampserver.

    Once I removed _zen and left the prefix as '' - all worked perfectly.
    Both of your answers were really very much appreciated - I can now go and make a cup of tea and relax a bit.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    67,856
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: cache problem on server install

    Thanks for the update and glad we were able to get you back up and running ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.3]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Ubuntu Dapper Install howto
    By brightidea in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2006, 08:42 AM
  2. New Install On Dedicated Server IIS6.
    By rayrock111 in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24 May 2006, 09:38 AM
  3. -new install php session problem
    By p-ked in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 May 2006, 11:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •