Plugin Contributions

Default Endicia for Mac? and Zen Cart

Hello!

I notice there is a contribution called Zen Cart Order Manager. Looks great but requires "Order Integrator" which is a windows only app.

Has anyone had any success intergrating Endicia/Mac/Dazzle with zen cart without a windows only app?

I contacted Endicia for mac, who sent this info:

"Our software should process the same XML file
    that ZenCart generates (we use the same format
    that Dazzle does), you can drag it onto the app
    icon or choose process external XML file from the
    File menu, however, from this manual PDF you sent
    over, it looks like ZenCart is using a custom
    Windows based order management program to create
    the XML file, I'm not sure if they have a Mac
    version."

I am new to XML and not sure how to use/configure. I found an Endicia for mac forum from 2005:

http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...ht=endicia+mac

which mentions Endicia for Mac and a URL....

Is this the way to go? If so how?

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Endicia for Mac? and Zen Cart

Hey dharma,

I'm on the hunt for the same thing. I'll let you know if I find anything!

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by peggyc View Post
    Hey dharma,

I'm on the hunt for the same thing. I'll let you know if I find anything!
    I have spoken with Endicia some months ago, regarding this, this was their reply:

"We are working on an XML interface tool, but it is still in development. Alternately, you may want to look at other options on the http://mac.endicia.com/extras/ page, such as the URL method. The XML programming is not an easy thing, and a lot of us don't understand it completely".

It might be a good idea to bug them a little on this, as they are the only mac mail client, they should offer some of Endicia's PC side features to mac users ...I will keep you posted...

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by dharma View Post