Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    i installed this module Chatra https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=2034, when i put this code
    Code:
    <script>
    window.ChatraSetup = {
        colors: {
            buttonText: '#f0f0f0', /* chat button text color */
            buttonBg: '#3499da'    /* chat button background color */
        }
    };
    </script>
    <!-- Chatra {literal} -->
    <script>
        (function(d, w, c) {
            w.ChatraID = 'yfz2dwnFxZgz3CTwk';
            var s = d.createElement('script');
            w[c] = w[c] || function() {
                (w[c].q = w[c].q || []).push(arguments);
            };
            s.async = true;
            s.src = 'https://call.chatra.io/chatra.js';
            if (d.head) d.head.appendChild(s);
        })(document, window, 'Chatra');
    </script>
    <!-- /Chatra {/literal} -->
    in its respective place. i get this on bottom of screen

    Code:
    <script> window.ChatraSetup = { colors: { buttonText: '#f0f0f0', /* chat button text color */ buttonBg: '#3499da' /* chat button background color */ } }; </script> <!-- Chatra {literal} --> <script> (function(d, w, c) { w.ChatraID = 'yfz2dwnFxZgz3CTwk'; var s = d.createElement('script'); w[c] = w[c] || function() { (w[c].q = w[c].q || []).push(arguments); }; s.async = true; s.src = 'https://call.chatra.io/chatra.js'; if (d.head) d.head.appendChild(s); })(document, window, 'Chatra'); </script> <!-- /Chatra {/literal} -->
    i ended up putting the code in tpl.main, it works but shows on every page. this did work in 1.51
    here is a product page https://www.jnsflooringandsupplies.c..._Diamond_Blade

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    any suggestions?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    Hi Jimmie,

    When you look at the page source, your script tags appear to have been sanitized. Instead of showing < it displays &lt; or > &gt;
    So what should be <script> is showing as &lt;script&gt;

    Regards raptar

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    yes i know its suppose to the chat button like it is doing with the code hard coded in tpl main. but instead just shows source

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    i ended up putting the code in tpl.main, it works but shows on every page.
    So ... you put it into tpl_main_page and it works.

    What's the issue with it showing on every page? Is there certain logic around which specific pages you want it on, instead of every page?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    cause i think it slows site down. when i go to site, i see it saying waiting for chatra

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,238
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    when i put this code .... in its respective place
    Where did you try to put the code?
    Simon

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    in tools/chatra

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,238
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Chatra not working in 1.5.6

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    in tools/chatra
    Oh I see, I'm not familiar with the mod, didn't realise it had a custom location. I thought perhaps you were trying to add the code to a specific Zen Cart page e.g. Contact Us
    Simon

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2017, 01:48 PM
  2. v154 I just restored to a working date and still not working
    By spawnie69 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 151
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 02:22 AM
  3. v150 Admin Log In Not Working, User Log In Not Working All of a Sudden
    By SpydSpyder in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15 Oct 2012, 05:34 AM
  4. Moving a working store to new domain name and not working
    By ksolito in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2009, 07:44 PM
  5. add to cart not working...currency not working
    By pcdesigns in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12 Jun 2008, 05:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR